Moth Outfit

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Apparently, there is this myth about moths being dead spirits. Well vengeful bad spirits, but since I think moths are lovely and beautiful, let’s just say spirits of any kind. I love that idea, moths are mainly found during night time, looking for light, I can imagine them being ghosts of people that passed recently. After all there are even moths with the image of a skull on the back.

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Sure, those mainly remind me of Silence of the Lambs, but then again that movie is amazing. I can’t even say if I like the movie or TV show adaptation of Hannibal better. Of course, the TV show has Hugh Dancy and he is literally my favourite male eye candy. And it’s by Bryan Fueller, because he is an amazing show runner (thinking of, I have to continue American Gods). Anyway, I think moths work great with the genre in general, because they have this darkness and calmness at the same time.

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Of course, moths also remind me of Animal Crossing, because as a kid I used to play AC in the evening, especially in summer and catching moths was always part of that. By now I also own my own little (or not so little, it’s actually rather big) moth and it looks a lot like the big one in Wild World. So besides me loving moths, and this on being beautiful, that is another plus. You can see it here, by the way.

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow

In a way that also matched the gothic vibes Krakow has to it. However I cannot let this pass without mentioning how AMAZING this chimney cake (it’s actually a Czech thing, but whatever) with caramel cream, a sort of frozen yoghurt/ice cream and my favourite bisquits. Not only does it look like heaven, it was an utter dream come true. That’s probably why I look at it as if it was my one true love or my newborn.

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow Chimney Cake Delicious Bisquit Caramel

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow Chimney Cake Delicious Bisquit Caramel

Outfit 60s Babydoll Moth Green Lips Goth Krakow Chimney Cake Delicious Bisquit Caramel

Dress – handmade | Choker – Dead Bambi | Brooch – Vintage | Shoes – Dorothy Perkins | Lipstick – kiko Metal Lipstick in 12 Forest Green

Leave a Reply

