she may not look like much, but she’s got it where it counts | Millennium Falcon Tattoo

Millennium Falcon Tattoo
In the beginning of July I got my third tattoo, the first one you can actually see most of the time, because it’s on my lower arm. A beautiful place for that matter, in my opinion. As with most of my ideas, I’ve planned that for months/years in a word document. Okay, I’m surprised I still don’t have an appointment for the Alice one, but then again I’m young. Anyway. This one is quite obviously for Star Wars, because I just love this franchise and especially the importance (and beauty) of this ship. I wanted TIE fighters and flowers around the ship and once again Ella did a wonderful, detailed job.

Tattoo Healing

At parts this one was surprisingly hurtful about where the violets are and my arm was slightly cramped the nest two days (might have been due to my slepping position though). Well, that cramp faded and it healed quite well, some parts took longer than the rest and now it looks really cute. Especially the yellow and red really pop from the grey ship. Well, I’m just happy with it, it’s exactly the way I wanted it and also, so many people told me how much they liked it. I think it will also blend in quite well with everything that’ll come due to the flowers (I’m pretty sure there will almost always be nature involved in my pieces in one way or another).

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia Tattoo

Another thing that was a bit weird was my arm hair growing back. I’m mean, it’s obivous that when you shave your hair (well, Ella did at the studio) that it’ll grow back, but I haven’t done that in years and having itchy stubble on a tattoo was not the most comfortable feeling. That of course is a petty problem, but I had to mention it. It took somewhere between two and three hours with some short pauses to move my hand.

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia Tattoo

With this I also got a tragus piercing, something I wanted for a rather long time as well and it’s healing well. Also, how beautiful is that stone? I was a bit afraid of being pierced with a needle since it has been a few years since my helix and that was done with a gun (I know how bad that is, but back in the day I did not and luckily I never had any issue at all). However it barely hurt and so far everything is well.

Tragus Piercing opal

4 thoughts on “she may not look like much, but she’s got it where it counts | Millennium Falcon Tattoo

Leave a Reply

