the ship that made the kessel run in less than 12 parsecs

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Finally, finally! I managed to shoot this outfit and post the photos. I planned this for the last few months, but wanted to wait for my Falcon tattoo. But the day has come and yesterday my friend Thyra and I went to take a couple of photos. This summer is very lovely so far – some days are a bit to hot/humid for my taste, but in general it’s a feeling of comfortable warmth. I can still rock my saddle shoes and petticoat, but a 60s babydoll is fine as well, so I’m quite happy.

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

To be honest I’m also quite happy with this Millennium Falcon dream outfit. After all everything ties together in a neat Star Wars theme – the shoes were a gift from my mum and I love them to pieces. It was the first time wearing them and the rub my feet a bit on the sides, but I think a pair of socks might help. I mean, what’s cuter than R2D2 heels? I get so many comments from people in real life telling me they really like them, and of course the shoes themselves are too beautiful. I feel like I should really wear all my fancy IC heels more often, because they fill me with joy.

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

The Millennium Falcon is one of my favourite space ships, I just love the flat design (I know it’s inspired by the one in the Valerian comics, but oh well). So of course this print is one of my favourites, I think it’s adorable especially with the black background, so I was beyond happy to find the matching earrings and of course my little tattoo addition makes me very happy too (even though it’s obviously still healing). My Leia brooch is another favourite not only becausse of the unique design, but also because there is a little quote on the backside.

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Then again, Star Wars always makes me happy, because it has this easy going, fun vibe and the music alone gives me this warm fuzzy feeling. Thinking of – I still have to listen to the You Must Remember This Podcast about Star Wars (though it’s more of a play on words and about Old Hollywood) and I have to continue Ian Doescher’s Shakespeare’s Star Wars plays, because they are fantastic. The good – and bad thing (because ther is just so much) – about big fandoms like Star Wars is that is so much creativity and stuff surrounding it – from official/licensed merchandise to craziy creative from independent artists (like the brooch). Though it is always inspiring to see all the creative minds taking their spin on this big universe. There is also more than one inspiring woman – not only onscreen, but also people like Ashley Eckstein from Her Universe. So with this outfit I felt quite happy and inspired and I hope you get some of that though the screen.

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Midcentury Fifties 50s Outfit Handmade Star Wars Millennium Falcon Irregular Choice Leia

Dress – handmade | Brooch – Sabrina Elahi | Earrings – NoxAurum (Comic Con Dortmund) | Glitzy Artoo Heel – Irregular Choice (I talk about them here) | Lipstick – Kiko Gossamer Emotion Creamy Lipstick in 111

One thought on “the ship that made the kessel run in less than 12 parsecs

Leave a Reply

