Enjoy the Show!

Ladies and gentlemen, everything you’ve heard is true. All that has been advertised is here, under this tent. Wonders, curiosities! A plethora of the strange, the weird, the bizarre, the unusual! From jungles untamed to forests enchanted.

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

Recently I have been watching American Horror Story and I’m currently on season four, Freak Show (the quote above is a Freak Show quote). Which seems quite fitting considering I just went to a fair with my dear friend Thyra. I only went to the Circus once or twice as far as I rememeber and I would not go nowadays for the bad treatment of animals, but in a way I like the idea and I like it as a trope in movie and tv shows. I think especially the Twenties with their affinity for ghosts and seances match this idea so well. I would love to have a crystal ball or a way to communicate with spirits.

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

Of course I would wear this dress, as I think it suits the occassion, though I also think it matches the theme of the fair. I went a bit wild in editing, because I really wanted to try something, give the photos the look of different eras.

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

I’m quite interested in witchcraft and magic as well, I think it’s so fascinating how it has allways been part of human life through myths and healers. No matter if fortune telling, horoscopes and magic spells are pure fiction or not – the sole idea excisting throughout the decades astonishes me. I really hope the photos convey a fortune teller/psychic medium vibe.

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

20s Girl Flapper Twenties Circus Fair Freak Show Fortune Teller

Dress – handmade | Bag – c/o Vendula | Brooch – maybe six or i am | Shoes – Deichmann | Lipstick – trend it up Infinitely Beauty Lipstick & Liner in 030

Leave a Reply

