The Red Beret

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

Okay, so you’re probably going, “Is this like a Noxzema commercial or what?” But seriously, I actually have a way normal life for a teenage girl.
Sorry, but this Clueless quote was so present on my mind, I had to type it. I think that is actually something Cher would wear to, it’s probably too subdued, but I think those french vibes would appeal to her. One of my favourite thing about this movie is how feminist, empowered and autonomous it is. It tackled quite a few important issues for a teen movie, like girl friendships and girl hate. By no means is the romance the most important thing.

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

Personally I like humankind in general and some humans inparticular, but I do not really like human contact – I realised that a lot in the last weeks. I mean, it’s not like I despise meeting friends, but I do think human interaction is exhausting, even though I think movie nights, cinemas and events like conventions are amazing. I think for me it’s a 20/80 rule – 20% human contact, 80% being alone (that includes going for a walk, café, shops though technically I do meet people outside). I feel like with this outfit that exploits every French chlicheé I should sit in a Parisian café reading poetry by Sappho or Ovid. Which – while I have never been to Paris or France in general – seems like something I want to do with my life. I guess we have to wait and see.

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

France by the way is one of the few countries in the west of Europe I haven’t seen (the others being Spain, Luxemburg and Belgium) and I really hope to visit them one day. However this summer seems to be more focused on the east (after visiting the North in April), as I hope to see Poland and Hungary in the summer months. Personally I have to say that I really consider the countries in the east most interesting – and Prague has to be one of the most beautiful cities I have ever visited. I think it’s great that we have the possibility to easily visit the other European countries nowadays and I’m really hoping to see most of them sooner or later.

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

outifit french beret marilyn jeans

Shirt – Boden (old) | Jeans – Secondhand/H&M | Beret – The Other Sparrows | Poodle Brooch – Vintage | Socks – calzedonia | Saddle Shoes – Funtasma | Lipstick – sleek in Vixen

Leave a Reply

