Handmade Update May 2017

This month I wasn’t very strong on sewing – I fixed a lot of stuff, but I only managed to make one dress – I really hope next month will be better. However, I started embroidery (since I do not have enough grandma hobbies yet) and painted a bit. (Also, the new blogbanner etc.)

Bumblebee Embroidery
Bumblebee Embroidery
13th of May
So this was my first piece of embroidery – it’s a bumblebee. It’s far from perfect, but I hope to create a few pieces in the future.

BB-8 Postcard
BB-8 Postcard
17th of May
I also decided to paint little BB-8 to get back into watercolours and I really enjoy picking up the colours every once in a while.

BB-8 Embroidery
BB-8 Embroidery
17th to 20th of May
So, then I chose to embroider BB-8, which was an interesting learning experience. Opening stiches again and redoing things.

Landscape Postcard
Landscape Postcard
21st of May
This was another learning thing – I never drew/painted a landscape, so I looked at some of Rottmann’s work – and I think the mountains are quite nice. Nevertheless I realise they should have shadows in the water.

Leia Belt
17th, 18th, 24th of May
For my cosplay I was in need of the belt, so I made it of faux leather, clay and acrylic paint. I know the original is made using metal pieces, but I didn’t have any. So I got creative.

Chuck Charles Charlotte Pushing Daisies Postcard
Chuck Postcard
25th of May
You know Charlotte Charles from Puhing Daisies is one of my all time favourite characters and fashion icons, so I wanteed to paint her for a while and I finally did. It’s not realistic yet, but it’s cute enough.

20s Dress Black Gold Glitter
20s Dress
22nd, 29th, 30th of May
I wanted to make another 20s dress since the first one I made (about a year ago), now I finally did and while I have to fix a few things in the back, I think its quite fancy.

Wat did you make recently? And what are you working on?

One thought on “Handmade Update May 2017

  1. Pingback: Enjoy the Show! | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

