a wanderer in gingham

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

While I was considering naming this post Sugar, we’re going down swinging for the sole reason that I currently listen to old Fall Out Boy albums – and who could blame me? They are amazing -, I thought this fit a lot better. Yesterday I went to Kochel (will posta a few photos of the town and my walk later), because sometimes I just want to get out and wander. You know, I miss Holmenkollen a lot (will blog about that, too), because it was perfect for wandering around. The air was chilly and it was very calming to me.

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Then again, I think wandering alone always helps me to sort my thoughts and makes me feel a lot better. If something is up, going out into nature helps me, focus on what is important and go through all the aspects. Living in a city, I usually have to take the train (there are parks, but I also love to take the train and really get out in that way too) to get somewhere to wander about. I love staying home, reading and watching tv shows, but these trips also feel very special as well.

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Since I live in Bavaria there are tons of lakes and mountains around and since I am getting into hiking and all this stuff, I really want to visit a few more of the mountains – well, I went to lot of them as a kid, but I want to visit them once more. Obviously this dress is the perfect dress to hike/wander – while I’d usually prefer a pair of pants, this dress truly is quite nice. Also, I think it looks a lot like a dress young girls back in the day would have worn to stroll through the woods/mountains. It’s no Sissi dress, but close enough to what I feel like might be a 40s wanderer dress. And it made me enjoy my “hike” even more, especially since back home a woman told me I’d look unearthly beautiful, which caught me really of guard and was so cute of her.

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Gingham 40s Retro Outfit

Dress – Vintage (I guess it’s a 80s does 40s) from Beyond Retro Malmö | Brooch – Little Moose | Socks – calzedonia | Shoes – H&M | Lipstick – wet’n’wild Mega Last Lipcolor in 903C Just Peachy

2 thoughts on “a wanderer in gingham

Leave a Reply

