BB-8 ♥

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

It is indeed May the Fourth again.
On of my favourite things about Star Wars are the droids. And how could they not? They are literally non-human companions/best friends. There is not much I’d be more happy about if scientist would develope than droids like in Star Wars. The thing is they have such unique personalities that get along without proper words (unless you consider Beep Boop Beep Boop words). Personally I consider BB-8 too be very cheeky, coy and sarcastic, after all BB and R2 are practically best buddies – well Threepio and Artoo are forever best friends, we all know that, but I still think BB-8 and R2-D2 have a special connection as well.

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

The difficult thing for me is posing for a BB-8 cosplay after all I am not a droid, so my posing is a more human – even though I am no stranger to awkward robotic movements, they don’t qualify as droid movements. Also, did you know BB-8 was suposedly a girl in early drafts (as far as you can put a gender on droids)? I kind of think that fits quite well and for me, BB-8 is a she – however I considered Boba Fett to be female as well for quite some time and doesn’t that make sense? Also, there are a lot of amazing fem!Boba Fett Cosplays, so they add to that idea.

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay Irregular Choice

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay Irregular Choice

Anyway, I could never pick a favourite droid, they all have their qualities and I’d just like having my own companion strolling along beside me. We would be very good at stamping on Darth Vader or returning to Jakku (Why does everyone want to go back to Jakku?! you knowww). Though I really have to say I prefer the stamping on Vader part, because I never was a big fan of Anakin (except the scenes when Anakin is a kid). Sure, he has my sympathies, but then again I like almost every Star Wars character, because all of them are so elaborate and even though it’s a system of good/evil, most are much rather somewhere on a scale of grey.

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

If you care for more Star Wars content, check out this tag to see outfits, thoughts and all that jazz. And now: May the Force be with you.
Also: with the code rebelprincess you get 15 % off at my etsy-shop.

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

BB-8 Star Wars The Force Awakens Cosplay

Dress – handmade | Tights – calzedonia (I think) | Shoes – Irregular Choice | Chiffon Scarf – Boolavard | Lipstick – hema Moisturising Lipstick in 34 | Wig – mycostumes.de (I think it’s a GLW)

Leave a Reply

