these are a few of my favourite things | a dream in blue

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

I feel like if I talk once more about how much I love Frankenstein, people will hit me over the head with a rock. But I guess, I did not talk about it on the blog that much – much rather to my friends and it’s constantly on my mind. All day, every day. I’m crazy about this book, it’s so beautifully written, thrilling, dramatic and just wonderful. Both Victor and his monster have a special place in my heart, well especially the first, I find him so loveable with his obsessive interest in science and his heartbreakingly sad state of mind.

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

But of course Frankenstein is not the only thing on my mind at the moment (though about 70% of the content on my mind while I write this), I am also very fond of this lovely little bag. Usually I carry around bigger bags because I tend to have all the things we me I could possibly need. But, in a way it is refreshing to only have the bare necessities, then a book and a snack on me. Especially when I’m about to visit a park there is no need whatsoever for hand sanitizer, a comb or a powerbank. And this bag gives me the opportunity to decide what really is important. Also, it has the most adorable little sewing shop motive and that probably is the most fitting Vendula Design for me. Actually, I have another shape of this bag, too, more of a clutch that I have yet to wear.

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

Of course, with the basket of my bike I have the chance to carry about my food and a good book even with a small purse. My bike is called Gladys like the one of Flavia de Luce and I kind of want to be like her, going everywhere with my bike – I mean, I try to, but when there is rain, I really don’t. I guess, I need a cute little rain coat. However, I take my bike when I go to town or to the city centre. Not that much of a fan when it comes to biking tours, but I have more of a riding my bike to the park attitude.

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

And do I love this park! It has been year since I first went there, and I enjoy the sunshine in this park every single year from the first day of spring to the first day of autumn rain. It’s quite, yet buzzing with life, because of all the animals and kids running around in the little stream – here is one of the first set of photos I ever took there. I love how all the white and blue of the outfit of this day goes with the green and the sunshine of the last days of March (took the photos about a month ago with Goldhände). Light blue and just pastel colours in general are my favourite thing to wear at th moment (and bobby socks!), not only is that such a spring thing, pastels are also so very happy. And while I write this I watch Sissi with Romy Schneider – she wears so many beautiful paste tones too, though I just love the 1850s fashion in general. It’s beyond beautiful and even though this outfit is more 1950s then 1850, I think it could easily be turned into a dress of a century before with a longer skirt.
Well, these were a few of my favourite things at the moment and now I wish you a wonderful evening.

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

dream in blue outfit 50s frankenstein favourite things midcentury handmade

cute little duck</a

Blouse – Vintage | Skirt – handmade | Socks – calzedonia | Shoes – Brittany Blue bait footwear via Modcloth | Bag – Vendula Sewing Shop Mini Purse Vendula London | Brooch – femmedebloom on etsy | Flower – Bjiou Brigitte | Lipstick – trend it up in 0

Leave a Reply

