Cinema Cats

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Movie Theatres. Probably one of the best inventions of mankind. To me it is still astonishing that someone came up with this technique – but then again I find science and technology in general so fascinating. However I actually wanted to write a bit about movies and cinema visits today. Within two last year are made it a habbit to go to the cinema more often, sure I do not manage to watch every movie I’m interested in, but I would say about 70-80 percent. Before that I only went to the movies about three times a year for whatever unexplainable reason. After all, one of my favourite movie scenes is the one with Danny in the drive in singing his depressing song (Grease) – unfortunately I never went to a drive in. Well, yet, that is on my bucket list.

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

I’m really glad I manage to go watch movies I want to see on the big screen quite often nowadays – and in OV, because living in a big city there are a few OV movie theatres nearby. And most recently I was not disappointed with most movies I watched – that said, I do not really watch blockbusters, but rather biopics and horror movies – at least in cinema. And Star Wars, obviously. I can’t even begin to imagine how amazing it must have been to watch the original trilogy in cinema. I love how movies, waiting for the release and then waiting in line to finally watch it connects people, to be honest, that makes me somewhat emotional.

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Movies are not only an escape but also a way to connect to people, especially with amazing series like Star Wars, Back to the Future or Jurassic Park (just to name some favourites with a big fanbase). In 2015 I convinced my friends to attend the BttF event and it was probably one if the best things I ever did (not only because they are still thankful, but because it was glorious) and I wish there were more events like that. After all this year is the 40 year anniversary of A New Hope (well, in Germany it would be February 2018) – and even if they to not show it at the cinema I guess it’s very obvious what I will do that day.

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Of course, the atmosphere of a screening in cinema is always just a bit better with all the popcorn (and nachos for some), the comfy chairs and the darkness. Just writing this makes me excited for the next time I watch a movie (while writing this in March I have not seen Beauty and the Beast yet, but will soon, even though my anticipation is not that high – much more excitement for the live-action version of Mulan here). And I know a lot of people dislike cinemas for all the other people (th chewers and whisperers), but somehow I barely come across annoying people at movie theatres luckily. But then again I often manage to be in cinema with close to no other people – well except for Star Wars and Hidden Figures The latter was in a very small cinema, maybe room 40 people, opening night, OV and I am so glad that fantastic movie got the attention it deserved. I still need to read the book, though. What are your favourite cinema movies? And what would you like to change (bringing cats to the cinema e.g.)?

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Cinema Cats Handmade 50s Outfit

Dress- handmade | Popcorn Bag – amazon (I think, but you find Popcorn Novelty Bags everywhere) | Socks – calzedonia | Shoes – tamaris | Brooch – deerarrow | Lipstick – trend it up Infinitely Beauty in 030

Leave a Reply

