in a galaxy far, far away

Star Wars

Star Wars

Star Wars

If I wanted to list my obsessions Star Wars would be really high up on the list – and you know that by now, I guess. Not only for story and character reasons, but also because it is set in space. I mean I do not want to study astronomy, but I find it so interesting and I love stars so much. They are pretty and the mere idea of their being more life than just here on earth is so wonderful. I love the open space. I love the stars. I love the planets. All this incredible beauty, I just love it all so much, it’s wonderfully pretty and I like my hair resembling a galaxy (even though as I write this I am already more of a purple – however still a bit galaxy themed). Scifi stories set in space are some of my favourite things to read and I have watched so many movies set in space. And even the weird ones are wonderful in a way (Queen of Outter Space!).

Star Wars

Star Wars

Star Wars

Star Wars

Star Wars

I think the vastness gets me a lot, it is crazy to me to imagine it (and impossible in a way) and with it the though of being in an open space on my own. Especially since I get somewhat claustrophobic recently, I have no idea what triggered it, but I first had this sensation at the museum in a little black room back in December. It was terrible, I felt hot and cold, and I had to get out there so fast. Since then I had this a few times on public transport. Where obviously I can’t leave.

Star Wars

Star Wars

Star Wars Dark Empire Irregular Choice

Star Wars Dark Empire Irregular Choice

Star Wars

I have no idea what causes that anxious feeling, but I would prefer to be without it. However, Star Wars/the galaxy kind of calms me down, because there is so much space. Sure, that does not help on the metro, but when I was feeling bad some time ago, watching A New Hope gave me new hope, too. That was a good feeling and I find it interesting how the idea of so much space and beauty has a calming impact on me.

Star Wars

Star Wars

Star Wars

Star Wars

Star Wars

Jumper – H&M Kids Section | Skirt – handmade | Tights – I don’t remember, but I love them so much | Lightsaber Necklace – femmedebloom | Shoes – Irregular Choice Dark Empire (they are not available on the website anymore, but you find them on schuh and tiltedsole) | Lipstick – hema Moisturising Lipstick in 11

Leave a Reply

