Welcome Tangy & Festivale | Animal Crossing New Leaf

ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
Animal Crossing. My very first video game (well, if you do not count nintendogs), I started out on DS Lite playing Wild World all summer, for some reason that game really spoke to me in the summer months. Of course, I went on to Wii when the time came, but mainly because I could play with my friends – and drive to the city to buy balloons, change my shoes and shop at Grazias. However I stilled play ACWW on my DS, I just think the game is just such a handheld game. But then, news for New Leaf dropped, I was on the edge of my chair waiting for the game and since very early on (I’d say 15th of June 2013, which was just after the release) I play ACNL. After getting used to the new character design, it really became my favourite of the series (well, WW is the nostalic favourite) and to this day I play the game. Not as excessive, but I do play it every once in a while and I really love my little animal residents – I did not restart my city once. And I think with the update the really took the game to a new level, so now I want to show you a few impressions of my gameplay. Especially, since I feel this blog is becoming very heavy on the fashion side and I just want to share my other interests as well. However, it is a bit difficult to take pictures and I’m sure if I keep this series up, that will improve over time (the screenshots in the game just are really small, so cannot really use them).

ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
This is my house, a symphony of sweets and my little mayor, Lina, wearing some sort of antique ensemble. I never strive for a matching, highfashion look in the game, instead I just put together a few cute things and walk along.

ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
Today I decided to ask wisp to turn into Tangy, one of my all-time favourite residents from the old games. He asked her to move to Seefeld, my town and then we were excited to welcome a new resident…

ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
…who had build her house right next to mine!

ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
But before she moved in, we enjoyed a starry night and wished on a falling star. I do not know what exactly Lina wished for, but she got a three lamp – and of course Tangy moved in the next day.

ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
Monday was the big day then, Festivale, something I really do not like in real life, but an adorable festivity in Animal Crossing where you try to catch all the feathers and get rewarded with what I consider the cutest series of furniture. So, after talking to Pavé, I had to get change to rock along with the Festivale spirit.

ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale
Of course, Pavé was amazed by our feather catching skills and rewarded us. (I did own the entire series before, because I’ve been playing for over three and a half years).

ACNL Animal Crossing New Leaf Welcome Amiibo Tangy Festivale

I hope I will keep this post series up and will try to improve the quality of the pictures, but I hope you liked this little trip to Seefeld. Do you play Animal Crossing and if you do which console did you start on?
Also, if you want to have a look at my town, this is my dream address: 7B00-0011-AAD6. What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

