Handmade Update | January 2017

This month was filled with making skirts for other people and etsy, however I also made two things of my 2017 projects. For February I hope to make some Cosplays – some are for working in Wonderland as Alice (and the Cheshire Cat), but actually I also really want to make the Leia Cosplay – but since next month I get tattooed and have an appointment at my hairdresser, I am really not sure about the money for fabric.

Tiger Skirt for Lisa
Tiger Skirt for Lisa
8, 10th of January
Rose Skirt for Lisa
Rose Skirt for Lisa
8, 10th of January
I promised a skirt to a lose firend of mine for some time, but since she does not live nearby it took some time until we finally got to go fabric shopping. So we actually went for two cute fabrics and I’m glad she likes the outcome.

 Moth Babydoll
Moth Babydoll
19th of January
When looking for red velvet, I stumbled across this fabric and as a lover of moths I really needed the fabric. And since I wanted to make a babydoll, I went for it. I also think about getting more of this fabric for etsy.

Red Velvet Dress
Red Velvet Dress
20th of January
I mentioned already that I wanted a red velvet dress and now I finally made one and I really like it – however I have troubles cleaning it – do you have any recommendations for washing strechy velvet?

Here are some etsy skirts I made this month, they are all made from fabrics I had left at home. The Toile and the Millenium Skirt are not entirely finishe yet. I will sell them made to fit on etsy.
Etsy Short Butterfly Skirt
Short Butterfly Skirt
24th of January
Fox Skirt
Fox Skirt
24th of January
Toile Skirt
Toile Skirt
25th of January
Millenium Falcon Skirt
Millenium Falcon Skirt
25th of January

2017 Sewing Projects – 2/12

What did you make this month?

4 thoughts on “Handmade Update | January 2017

  1. So so toll und gahhhh ich möchte auch schon seit Ewigkeiten ein Babydoll-Kleid sitzen und da ich ja jetzt auch wieder selber nähe, beste Lösung, ich frage dann bald mal nach Tips, wie du’s gemacht hast ;) du nähst so viel, unglaublich!

    Like

Leave a Reply

