Comic Con Impressions

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

You know I went to Comic Con Dortmund on the first weekend of December and I really enjoyed it, so I wanted to share a few pictures. I did not include most of the pictures taken of other people for copyright/privacy reasons. Amy is actually speedmaeuschen and the DeLorean is from Team Timemachine. As you might be able to imagine my excitement was enormous, I was smiling from seeing the DeLorean until I got out. And it wasn’t a pretty smile, but more of a crazy one. I already mentioned my slight obsession with BTTF once or twice, so it was great to actually sit in the car. And the Star Wars guys, that was great, too. They are from the 501st German Garrison and I think the picture looks amazing. Standing besides Kylo Ren I was fangirling on the inside, if you want to see more Star Wars pics, go here.

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

I was happy with my cosplays (Mia Wallace on Friday and Ellie Sattler on Saturday), but I got so inspired by all those amazing cosplayers at the con. Of course, I did not know every single one – video games inspired ones for example, but it was inspiring all the same. By now I already prepared my BB8 cosplay for Munich Comic Con in May (or April? It’s unorganised as hell), I just want a cute orange wig to go with it, though my silver/white hair could actually work as well. But some of them are so crazily detailed and with all those accessories and additional turns. Sure, steampunk makes everything look amazing, but pinup versions of DC/Batman villians are fantastic as well. I also saw the DC Bombshells, sooo beautiful. Sure, the panels were great, too, but for me those inspiring people really were the best. Also, I have a few more Mia Wallace pics and I might post them seperately.

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

Comic Con

One thought on “Comic Con Impressions

  1. Pingback: Looking Back on 2016 ♥ | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

