these aren’t the droids you’re looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

A few About seven months ago I had another Star Wars post, cheeky as I am it was on May the Fourth, back then I had only BB8 with me, but this time – oh this time all of the droids are with me. And Yoda, he, too.
Writing this blogpost I’m only a few days away from Rogue One – going to see it with one of my closest friends this Thursday.

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

I bet most of you know the tingly feeling when Star Wars music sounds. It’s exciting and wonderful and I like wearing that feeling as an outfit. Sure, wearing your fandom as clothing is always amazing and fun, not only because it reminds you of something you love, but also because you make other people see what you love. Cosplay is like that in a way, too. I mean, I only Cosplay a bit, I have like five cosplays or so. But I work on that.

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

In a way, I guess, it’s a bit like living a different life, trying out the life of a character you love. Don’t get me wrong, I think I’d be a terrible yedi, living with Yoda on Dagogah, that I could do. Everything else would be a little complicated and exhausting. I mean, I adore Leia, but I’m not a leader either. Though, I would love to live in the Star Wars Universe and a droid would be a perfect best friend for me. Loyal, silent and don’t minding staying in. Those are great traits. At least I have the bag, right? Actually, both bags, so that’s definitely something good. You know, at the Star Wars Identities a few months ago I was bit disappointed with the merch – they sold less things then the smallest Star Wars section at Disney Store (I guess some sort of licensing reasons), which was of course a good thing, too, because it kept me from spending way to much money. The exhibition itself was quite interesting and enjoyable, since I love personality tests and psychology and combined with fandom stuff – even better.

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

Anyway, thinking about Star Wars that much again, I totally feel like watching either Episode V or VII. But I’m also keen on working on more Star Wars dresses and skirts – some of which are to be sold on my shop. But in general these movies are a great place for inspiration, especially when you see what people make of it and how they transform their love for those movies into art – no matter if it clothing/cosplays, paintings or tattoos. I just think it’s amazing what big of an impact movies can have on us.

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

these aren't the droids you're looking for

Shirt – Star Wars Identities (I doubt that you can get elsewhere, but maybe on ebay) | Skirt (and matching Bow) – handmade | Tights – calzedonia | Shoes – Deichmann | R2D2 Bag – Loungefly/Disney | Lightsaber Necklace – FemmeDeBloom (mine is violett, this one is pink) | Earrings – accessories (Müller, German drugstore) | Lipstick – trend it up Secret Desire Glitter Lipstick in 020

Leave a Reply

