Rain or Shine

Rain Or Shine

Rain Or Shine

Rain Or Shine

I think you know by now, that I really enjoy staying in, so rain of course, is very welcome – though of course when taking pictures it’s always diffult when the sun decides to hide. So I decided to use the morning hours to take pics of a skirt I made quite some time ago. Sure, it’s an umbrella skirt, but technically you can use a parasol when the sun is out. Okay, okay, the skirt does not match the wheater at all. But in a way I kind of like that – after all I also chose a yellow jumper to go with it. Also, with the light I look like I’m on fire (teens say lit at the moment, don’t they?) and I love that.

Rain Or Shine

Rain Or Shine

Rain Or Shine

Rain and sunshine just belong together and there is no need to seperate them, sure usually when you actually want rain, there is sunshine and if you’d like to take a stroll, it starts raining sometimes. But that’s not a tragedy, you can adapt. To make it sound even more cheesy – in a way life is the same. Sometimes you get the things you want, when you don’t want them anymore. But I believe there’s a reason – no matter if you call it god, fate or coincidence.

Rain Or Shine

Rain Or Shine

Rain Or Shine

And isn’t that exciting in a way? After overcoming things you always feel so good, much better than when things come your way right away. Or is that just me? Anyway, I think, challenges in life (not on YouTube) make life interesting and make you make the best of it (sorry for using make that often…).
You know, if life gives you lemons… or, to quote Liz Lemon it okay, don’t be cry.

Rain Or Shine

Rain Or Shine

Rain Or Shine

Jumper – yumi knitwear (via Maison Chi Chi in Munich) | Skirt – handmade | Over-Knees (I wore tights underneath because it was sooo cold that day) – HotTopic | Shoes – Tamaris | Lipstick (currently obsessed with that colour) – Sleek True Colour Lipstick in Russian Roulette

Leave a Reply

