Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Recently I got back into playing Animal Crossing New Leaf again – when I had this hairstyle, so about, 3rd and 21st of September. But now, about two months later with the update I’m back at it again. You know, I grew up playing this game. I was a bit too young for the original game, but Wild World version was basically the centre of my life for a few summers. Somehow, it was always summer when I got back into playing. I think it started in third or fourth grade, but I don’t quite know.

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

My best friend and I loved playing together and we spend holidays at my grandparent’s house playing ACWW, visiting each other and making our towns beautiful. We were a bit obsessed to be honest. But it was fun, even now looking back Animal Crossing will always remind me of that time. I want to write innocent time like they do in old novels, but that’s a bit cheesy, isn’t it? Also, it does not really sound like something I’d say in a real conversation. Anyway, Animal Crossing for my is childhood memories and a lot of happy hours (not that I’m unhappy now). I think the creators truely managed to get that across with the game, all those cute little holidays and those loveable characters that live in your little town.

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

As I said, I did not know the game before Wild World, but with the ones I know (ohh, playing with WiiSpeak and cloning Bells, those memories…) I really like New Leaf the best. The brought (back) a lot of great features like swimming – who did not dream of swimming in the previous games? And then the cute little camp site, which, I have to admit is double fun for me. Once, because I used to play ACWW while camping in Italy in summer and two because I was/am really lucky with my campers. Most of my beloved characters moved to me after visiting the campsite. Peanut, who is my all time favourite pink squirrel, for example, I don’t know why I’m so attached to that squirrel (probably because it’s pink and beyond adorable), but I am. And when she moved out of my Wild World town I was devastated, so once I owned the cheating device (yeah, I cheated in Animal Crossing… what does that say about me?) I made her live with me again (gosh, that sounded creepy). Anyway, I wasn’t really successful, because she turned into a male jock, cute pink squirrel was now a male jock – you know, I’m not the best at cheating.

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Of course, in every game after that I was praying for her and in my New Leaf town I got lucky with the camp site. After her, I also got Beau (adorable little deer) and Marshal (cute white squirrel) through the camp site. So now, with the update and the new camp site I’m hoping for little Tangy – another one of my favs. And how could she not? She’s a lemon cat with a leaf on her head. In a way I could imagine most of those little cuties in Wonderland. You know, with their crazy-cute designs and little quirks. It took me a while to give The Sims a try, because I was so used to the adorableness of Animal Crossing and I still love that game, because to me it’s something special.

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

It’s not like it helped me overcome dark times or something like this, but it added and adds a little spark of joy. The music alone makes me smile, even after not playing for weeks or months – and even with all the weeds. To be honest I only got the 3DS (a used one that had some issues at first) for Animal Crossing, and I’m really not disappointed. With being mayor and the little island they added a lot to the game as with the tiny Happy Home Designer Crossover. That game is quite cute as well, but I think I want to write about this seperately. And of course, my favourite shop owner, Kicks is here with me. And I think that hair colour is really animal crossing as well, if we want to use that as an adjective. Now, looking back, I think ACWW was the first time for me to see with hair that wasn’t on the natural spectrum. Well, well.

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

animalcrossinggirl_25

animalcrossinggirl_26

Oh, and in Meran people seemed to love that outfit, saying che bello and that stuff. Also, a little girl and her mum called me a pretty princess (which is one of the best compliments out there) and we talked about princesses and fairies and me wearing stardust under my eyes (which is a lovely way to describe the glitter thing). The girl also told me that she’d own a princess dress as well which she loves to wear. It always makes me so happy to talk to people about dressing up and especially kids with their curiosity – and it made both me and them really happy that day, so I will always connect that with the dress.

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Animal Crossing Girl

Dress – handmade | Brooch – FemmeDeBloom (currently unavailable) | socks – claire’s | shoes – some no name seller on amazon | Flower – Vroni Makeroni| lipstick – wet’n’wild in 903C Just Peachy

3 thoughts on “Animal Crossing Girl

  1. Pingback: Looking Back on 2016 ♥ | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

