things Chuck Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

When the sun came out, it was lovely, autumn sun is really the best. Not too hot, but rather pleasant on the skin. That day (22nd of October, so eleven days ago) was rather cold, so I was happy about the jumper, but I did not need a coat yet. Because even though I love winter and winter coats, it's also amazing not having to wear one. The little bee on my necklace was quite appropriate, if I dare say so. I got it in New York, at Audrey's Tiffany & Co., so it always reminds me of the wonderful time I had in the city. But, I always loved bees and bumble bees. A few months ago I found a dead one and I just kept it – not sure what I will do with that one. Can I colour it with spray paint? Or will that destroy it? For me death and bees are always connected, mainly due to Pushing Daisies. Pushing Daisies made me so happy and ask a lot of questions about life.

The show is also the reason why I want a bee tattoo. It might sound a bit crude, but they represent death and the afterlife. And so does Chuck, of course. For her death and being reborn is a new chance – obviously I'd prefer not to die, but it's great to take a chance and try somthing new. For two reason, theoretically you could die every day and also if you want to try something new – why not do that today?
Charlotte tries so many things, bee keeping and learning languages are just two of them. And to be honest, two I would love to try.

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught mes

I have unexciting, yet realistic hopes for my life.

Charlotte always does her thing, her fashion sense alone is everything – she was and is one of my fashion idols for a reason and I think she would approve of a pinafore as well. And I wish you could feel that lovely material of the pinafore, it’s so soft. I mean, sure, pinafores are for toddlers usually, but to be honest – why is that? They are amazing, easy to make, pretty cute and you get to see a lot of the print. Chuck would not care what other people think about that. Since a few weeks I’m a cotton candy munchkin, while I was actually going for a peach tone, the pink is much more present. I don’t really mind, though, because I always wanted cotton candy hair. If someone would say something, Charlotte is witty enough to give a great comeback.

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Sure, it might be even better if I could go to a fair like that, but that’s not really possible at the moment – because I try saving some money and because there’s no fair in town. Then again, I probably wouldn’t go to most of the fairs here, because there are too many people for my taste. I’m more for having a long walk or going to the museum. I know that a lot of people consider Chuck selfish, but why does that always have to be a bad thing? She goes for what she believes in and yes, sometimes she makes her need the top priority.

She read about people she could never be, and adventures she would never have. Life was good enough until one day, it wasn’t.

Her needs aren’t material, Charlotte wants to live life to the fullest, travelling, loving, experiencing new things. Finding solutions and facing problems. Material things can’t always make you happy and fulfill you.

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Charlotte takes the intiative and does her thing, but it’s not her only drive. She takes care of her aunts and her friends and is a gifing person.

A hug can turn your day around… It’s like an emotional Heimlich. Someone puts their arms around you and they give you a squeeze and all your fear and anxiety come shooting out of your mouth in a big wet wad and you can breath again.

When a friend needs something, she wants to help and I think you see that a lot with her and Olive – thein friendship isn’t easy at all. But when there is a problem, they confront it. And I think that is so important, I think friendships are destroyed by not talking about issues much rather than by facing them and sometimes you need to fight and need a break. Same as with love interests, you hve to listen to yourself sometimes and do what’s good for you, even if that means to take a break for a while. You can’t live life if you stop considering your own needs for the sake of others. That does not you mean you shouldn’t be considerate of others.

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Chuck is no Cinderella, she does not accept it when her stepsisters and stepmother order her about. You know, that’s one of my main issue with Cinderella. But she just doesn’t always agree to everything – I think that is something that makes her such a controversial character among Pushing Daisies fans. Many people consider her too selfish, I think she is just an uncommon main character, because she is very straightforward and doing her own thing.
I think we can all learn from Chuck and her gentle, yet firm way to handle life.
(also, I want to be a unorthodox urban honey pioneer – or have Bryan Fueller design my life)

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Things Charlotte Charles taught me

Turtleneck Jumper – Mango | Pinafore – handmade | Tights – elbeo | Bee Charm – Tiffany & Co | Shoes – Deichmann | Lipstick – sleek Makeup True Colour Lipstick in Vixen

2 thoughts on “things Chuck Charles taught me

  1. Ich bin jetzt so bequem und schreibe einfach in Deutsch *lach* Du bist so zuckersüß meine Liebe, ich freue mich immer auf Insta deine Bildchen zu sehen und hier auf dem Blog dann mit Story und noch mehr Bildern. Dein Latzkleid ist ein absoluter Traum ♥ Ich merke immer mehr wie dringend ich auch sowas brauche :) Und zum Tattoo: Mach es, ich fänds toll! Herzliche Grüße, Eva

    Like

Leave a Reply

