my favourite autumn lipsticks

My favourite autumn lipsticks
Actually I don’t categorize lipsticks by season, I wear them no matter what season. But those happen to be the lipsticks I like just at the moment and it happens to be autumn. And since my favourite at the moment lipsticks doesn’t sound that good, I went for autumn.

wet'n'wild Mega Last Lip Color in 903C Just Peachy
wet'n'wild Mega Last Lip Color in 903C Just Peachy
wet’n’wild Mega Last Lip Color in 903C Just Peachy
Let me be honest I love the wet’n’wild lipsticks, they are high quality at a low price. The lipstick is easily applied and opaque with one stroke. I don’t even need a lipliner as it doesn’t fray at all. It stays on my lips for a whole day yet is easily removeable still it is still on my lips after eating greasy food. The peach looks beautiful and I think it would look awesome on almost any skintype. It’s a matte lipstick that is smoothly applied.

wet'n'wild Mega Last Lip Color in 907C Mauve Outta Here
wet’n’wild Mega Last Lip Color in 907C Mauve Outta Here
Application and lasting vise it’s same as with the one above, though I think it looks slightly better and smoother after being applied. The colour is a bit darker than my lips, so it looks quite natural and every once in a while I like that.

Bésame Classic Color Lipstick in C208 Bésame RED
Bésame Classic Color Lipstick in C208 Bésame RED
Bésame Classic Color Lipstick in C208 Bésame RED
The packaging of this lipstick is everything – from the little paperbox to the velvet sachet and the beautiful golden bullet. Appliance is amazing, very soft and creamy. I use lipliner before so it doees not fray, but with some liner it works really well. It’s abit shiny at first, that wears off after a while, though. In general it looses not only shine, but also colour after a while and has to be reaplied after eating. The red itself is very classic and beautiful. It’s titled 1920s red, but it works well as a 50s colour as well.
Sleek’s Vixen is quite a good dupe, it’s shiny as well, the package is not as gorgeous and it frays a bit, but it’s a lot cheeper.

Manic Panic Lethal Lipstick in Electric Amethyst
Manic Panic Lethal Lipstick in Electric Amethyst
Manic Panic Lethal Lipstick in Electric Amethyst
Personally I think the packaging looks a bit cheap, but I love the name. Before applying it I don’t use lipliner as I don’t really need it with that lipstick. It’s a matte formula that doesn’t fray. The downside is the opacity as it needs to be reapplied quite often and doesn’t really colour the lips for a long time, so you need more than one coat, but fortunately that does not look cakey. The colour itself is a cool-toned lilac with subdued glitter and it looks great and different yet it does make my teeth appear rather yellow-ish.

trend it up Infinitely Beauty Lipstick & Liner in 030
trend it up Infinitely Beauty Lipstick & Liner in 030
trend it up Infinitely Beauty Lipstick & Liner in 030
The great thing about that Lipstick is that a lipliner is already included, the not so great thing is that it gets a bit blurry around this lips after a while anyway. Other than that the application is fairly easy. It’s a creamy formulation that is pleasant on the lips and a really beautiful dark berry tone but it really has to be reapplied after meals. The lipstick does not dry my lips, but it stains them, so lips have to be cleaned really well when you want to remove the lipstick. It’s a not really shiny but neither is it matte, so the finish is very pretty.

theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Dedicated
theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Dedicated
theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Dedicated
I think everyone who is into cruelty-free beauty, pin up fashion or a bit priecier cosmetic knows theBalm – and rightfully so, their packaging alone is amazing. It’s a bit like benefit, but with out testing on animals. and let me tell you, the Matt Hughes on the packaging is such a cutie. Now, I love applying it, it smells pretty cool and tingles a bit on the lips. It’s a matte lipstick and stays on the lips forever without lipliner or fraying. It doesn’t even disperse in the middle of the lips like other liquids often do or dry the lips. I really love the colour as well, it’s kind of a different red, a bit purple-ish.

Autumn Lipstick Swatches

What are your favourite ipsticks at the moment (preferably cruelty-freee)?

Leave a Reply

