Acorn Trail + Marsala

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

Actually, I wanted to start this posting by writing about how it finally cools down, but isn’t that a bit too chliché? But to be honest it’s kind of true, I love autumn – well, I love every season at the moment, but autumn is just wonderful. It’s cold, yet not freezing cold. Inside you turn up the heater – and I love sitting on the windowsill with my feet on the heater, reading a book or writing a post.

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

Also, you can enjoy the outside without fearing sunburn (usually) or freezing a lot and that time of the year the sun is the most beautiful, it’s such a beautiful light. Really golden. Just shining on the red and yellow leaves, those photos were taken on the 15th of October and I really love the light. You barely have to edit pictures, that’s why my skin looks like I’m a fancy vicorian lady that always carries a parasol – if I had a cute parasol I would definitely do that.

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

But besides feeling a bit victorian with the skin and lipstick (that doesn’t stay on my lips that well) and the tie-neck blouse, I also love to wear novelty prints and colourful tights like a four year old – or Kimmy Schmidt, but how could I resist? The tights are the colour of the deer. And have a look at that adorable print (but to be honest all the things I put together here are some of my favourite things), all those cute animals and that autumn landscapes – seriously, I want to live in this print. I really hope to go trekking once in this dress, though I doubt getting to see the cute animals on my dress.

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

acorn trail

Dress – handmade | Blouse – cult&co | Belt – taken from an old pair of trousers | Tights – calzedonia (Marsala) | Brooch – handmade | Shoes – Deichmann | Lipstick – sleek Matte Me in Old Hollywood

Leave a Reply

