Sterntaler

sterntaler

sterntaler

sterntaler

Long time no see, well, eight days I think (and especially with that hairstyle, the pictures are from the 4th of September…, my hair isn’t even that color anymore). Actually I have quite a lot to post about, but I’m just not in the mood most of the time. So please, bear with me, being on hiatus every now and then. A few sewing things, lipsticks, outfits – you know.

sterntaler

sterntaler

sterntaler

At the moment I visit the museum every Friday (and more often!) and starting that was one of the best ideas I ever had (thought I had some good ideas in the past years – starting sewing and going veggie e.g.). Therefore I think about writing about those trips as well or recommending museums in Munich. I took pictures in the Lenbachhaus before, because it’s my mum’s favourite museum and I enjoy the at as well, but the little park/garden is just so lovely you basically have to take pictures.

sterntaler

sterntaler

sterntaler

Personally, I prefer the Neue Pinakothek a bit because I just live for 19th century art (not literally, of course), talk about Caspar David Friedrich, Johan Cristian Clausen Dahl and Carl Rottmann, that’s what I want to see. And the later has a whole room dedicated to his greek landscapes in the Pinakothek. I really enjoy surrealism and expressionism, but I could look at romantic landscapes (actually portraits as well) for days.
But to be honest, this print reminds me of Van Gogh a bit, probably because he did paint some starry nights. The dress is a bit more glittery in reality, though I think the different tones of blue really show in the pictures.

sterntaler

sterntaler

sterntaler

sterntaler

It also reminds me of Sterntaler, a fairytale by the Brother Grimm (I believe) about a girl giving away all her things to othe people (in my memory, she’s a lovely, kind girl) until she’s left with nothing but her camisole. It’s a cold night, but the moon (the sky, god? I don’t remember) decides to give something to her and all the stars our down on her until her camisole is covered in stars. I love that tale, I think Sterntaler is actually a good rolemodel to be more generous. (Turns out, it’s called The Star Money in English which I really don’t like)

sterntaler

sterntaler

sterntaler

Dress – handmade | Brooch – Vintage from my mum | Shoes – Deichmann | Lipstick – TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes in Dedicated

Leave a Reply

