Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

So, while I actually have a few post that if I posted them chronologically would be first, but I just wanted o write this post – and I really like the pictures. I took them with my best friend, Thyra, whom I do not see very often, but whenever we meet we connect like we just met a few days ago. It always makes me feel very good.

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Of course, we know each other from an early age and we did so many things together. Since we often went to my grandparents together they kind of were hers as well – and my grandpa who is obsessed with making photo books made so many of us. Naturally I took them with me and we had a look at them which was very lovely. When we were kids, we were fighting regularly, but never for a long time, now we don’t figt very often (I do not recall a fight in the last couple of years), because our ideals and the things we enjoy are very similar.
Actually, our interests were always really similar and we inspired each other to try various things – playing Animal Crossing and Tamagotchi, board games (you do not find someone our age playing board games very often, so we are always happy to play some), drawing, painting, reading, blogging, basically everything. Obviously we do not like all the same things, but our interests are similar, so we have a lot to talk about.

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

So, we also enjoy taking photos together, I always feel at ease when Thyra takes my pictures, because we know each other for so long – it’s aways great for body positivity to surrond yourself with people that truly support you. Even if it’s hard sometime you have to say goodbye to people that are toxic to you, because people that are good for you (and you are good for them) will stay true to you and help you flourish.

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

One or two years ago I would never have dared to colour my hair this way – of course, I still get self-conscious sometimes, but on the other hand I really like to make people feel a little weirded out (if you know what I mean). I love my new hair so much and I constantly hum Eliza Doolittle’s Pack Up.
After all trying to care a little less is a good advise, because there’s always something to cry about (as she sings).

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

I don’t care what the people may say
What the people may say about me
[…]
I don’t care what the whisperers say
‘Cause they whisper too loud for me

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

If it’s not positive why should it matter? Though, actually I don’t listen to her or my advice. While I’m very happy about every lovely comment on my Instagram page and I do wear my things no matter what, I still listen to those negative comments (I do not get them very often, but sometimes). I guess most of you can relate, you mainly focus on the bad things, but I try on work on that. Still, firstly posting my outfits (and face) online was a huge step for me and I really am proud of myself, but in general that gave me so much in return, such a self-esteem boost. I can already annonce that I dared to be barefoot and I really don’t like my feet (nor those of other people admittedly). And wandering around the woods with Thyra I totally felt like a woodland fairy. After all we also met a cute frog – but now, where are my fairy wings?

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Daring something just helps so much, obviously you won’t always get lollipops and happiness in return, but sometimes you do and it feels great. So why not dare to wear something you always wanted to, but never dared?

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Vorletztes Wochenend habe ich meine beste Freundin Thyra mal wieder besucht, was wirklich sehr schön war. Wir sind ja seit Jahren befreundet und so haben wir auch sehr viele gemeinsame Erinnerungen und Interessen – und so gibt es auch einiges and Bildern von uns beiden, die mein Opa zu Photobüchern zusammengefasst hat (wir waren sehr oft zusammen bei meinen Großeltern). An diesem Wochenende haben wir die ganzen Büchlein mal wieder gemeinsam angesehen, as wirlich schön war! Außerdem waren wir im Wald spazieren und haben einige Photos gemacht – ich fühle mich dabei mit Thyra immer besonder wohl, einfach weil wir uns schon so lange kennen.

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Woodland Fairy

Dress – handmade | Brooch – femmedebloom [so obsessed with this beautiful piece!]| Flower – bought at a campsite in Italy | Lipstick – Kiko Unlimited Stylo in 03 Hibiscus Red

Leave a Reply

