Cats, Chocolate and Change

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

So, some of my main characteristics are kind of oppposing and tend to interfere – loving change, easily getting obsessed and having the perfectionist need to be very good the best at everything, even at things that aren’t competitions (being sarcastic and excitable are the only things that help with not being angry about those things interfering themselves).

Some time ago I was really opposed to change and so when I liked something, had a certain trait, I realy hold onto that and did not want anything to change. So, I was really unemotional, of course everything that made me emotional had to be suppressed. Probably not a very smart decision, but oh well. Niw, I don’t mind anymore when things touch me. (People on the other hand, not thank you)
The ony things that kept being favourites of mine are cats and chocolate, so enjoying a day in a cat print skirt and the best bag ever is just great. Especially, when you’re accompanied by a dear friend and it’s warm outside (another thing I used to loathe – warmth, but now I arrange with whatever weather there is)!

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Anyway, you know about two (or three?) years ago I got into 50s dresses and skirts. When I start I was determined to only wear this until the end of time. It was very difficult for me to even allow a few 60s minidresses in my wardrobe. Eventually I embraced change – there’s no need for a 50s only closet if that’s not what you want. The more glitter in my face the happier I am, and that’s not very midcentury, but more of a Japanese street fashion thing. My handmade petticoat is not very pinup-like, but also more of a bell-shaped lolita one. But that’s fine, just like it’s fine to wear this skirt again that I’ve had for years – since my mum once gave it to me, because I love wearing it. So, why shouldn’t I? There’s no fashion police stoping me from trying different styles. If I want to be a 20s flapper girl one day and a midcentury sweetheart with some Melanie Martinez inspiration the next, just to go for an 80s punk look after that, then I can. That does not mean I’m not a real pinup girl or what ever.
Style evolves and not every da has to be the same. So why limit yourself if it does not feel right anymore? Go ahead and try something new when you feel like doing so.

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Cats & Chocolate

Shirt – clockhouse (old) | Skirt – only (very old) | Brooch – Little Moose | Bag – Vendula (Review) | Tights – I think Falke, but I might be wrong | Shoes – Banned (via Succcubus) | Lipstick – wet’n’wild in 907C Mauve Outta Here | Real Cat Cameo in the end – my cat Moriarty

2 thoughts on “Cats, Chocolate and Change

  1. Daaaw Kätzchen ♥ tolle Strumpfhose! Und das Outfit dazu ist so süß. Ich schreib heute mal auf deutsch weil ich zu faul bin *lach* Dein Kätzchen ist ja mal echt groß Oo
    Und zu Styles, Outfits usw, ich finde man muss überhaupt keinem Stil treu bleiben sondern sollte sich selbst treu bleiben. Meine Garderobe bestand lange nur aus schwarz und rot. Eine Zeit lang hab ch alles mit polka dots geliebt, davor war ich goth und batcaver. heute trage ich einfach was mir gefällt, heute witch style, morgen hippie, übermorgen stilbruch dann twenties- ganz egal, solange ich mich darin wohl fühle ;) Das hast du schon richtig für dich herausgefunden und behalte das bitte bei- ich mag es die Style Entwicklungen und Veränderungen so mit zu erleben :) Ich mag übrigens pink gar nicht aber es hat sich doch letztens ein rosenholz farbener Poncho in meine Garderobe geschlichen, denn er passt unglaublich gut zu meinen dunklen Outfits und blasser Haut :-P Liebe Grüße

    Liked by 1 person

    • Enschuldige bitte die unfassbar späte Antwort, aber vielen lieben Dank für deinen Kommentar, habe mich sehr gefreut (:
      Ich liebe die Strumpfhose auch und die sitzt auch super :D
      Ja, das finde ich inzwischen auch, man verädert sich eben der entwickelt sich weiter und dann kommen eben teilweise andere Stilrichtungen dazu und wenn man sich drauf einlässt, ist man eigentlich auch wesentlich glücklicher. ^^
      Das Erlebnis hatte ich mit senffarben, mochte das letztes Jahr noch gar nicht und dieses Jahr muss ich mich schon zusammenreißen nicht alles in der Farbe mitzunehmen. :D
      Liebe Grüße :*

      Like

Leave a Reply

