Harley Quinn Lookbook

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

So, finally here it is, my Harley Quinn Lookbook, I already mentioned my love for her in the Suicide Squad review and here some months ago. She’s a total nutjob, but I really like here and her style. Actually most of her different outfits look great (not that much of a fan of the new 52, but oh well). I think it’s kind of weird that she did not have a life action version until this year as she is one of the most famous DC characters.

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

It’s always interesting how her relationship with Mr J is portrayed and how the one with Poison Ivy is. I would love to do a cosplay of the later as well, but when I wear green I look like I want to throw up. Like Liz Lemon, I seem to have a witchy undertone. Well, red, black and white works quite well.

Harley Quinn Gymnastics

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

I do not necessarily identify with Harley Quinn, though I do have a thing for charismatic villians in movies (Moriarty, Loki…). Still, I think her transformation and the two sides of her character are really interesting – ven after becoming Harley she isn’t only mad for the Joker (though that’s a main part), she’s also her own villian. But I think the two sides are why I especially love beside the Riddler and Twoface.
Also she’s really different and just a fun character – what’s not to love about a character with some depth? And it was really fun to pose a bit like her, being all crazy and grinning a lot – way more facial expressions than usually. ;)

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn Jump

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Actually I had black and red shoes so I could wear a red and a black one, but the black ones suffered in New York, so I had to do some couloring with Photoshop – very professional, indeed. And I realised it was kind of stupid to make four quarters instead of two halfes for the skirt, but now it’s done, so…
The Bikini was a gift from my mum, she found it in Las Vegas and I’m so in love – I did not wear it yet, though, because I didn’t visit the swimming pool this year. I hope I will in the upcoming days.
I also hope you appreaciate me doing roundoffs which I haven’t in forever!

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn

Dress, Skirt – handmade | Leggings, Top – handmade | Blouse – Marco Polo (old) | Bikini – HotTopic | Shoes – top or | Brooch – Hungry Designs (etsy) | Sunglasses – amazon | Lipstick – trend it up 080

Leave a Reply

