New York Pt. One

New York
So, finally I managed to edit my New york pictures, in total there will be four posts, so stay tuned for more. While I was in New York I took about 600 pictures, so it was quite a ride to reduce them to the number I’ve reached now. I don’t think I will long comments on the pictures, but I might post a must-see list (with less known things of course) in a couple of days/weeks where I will go more into detail.

Day One (Outfit Post)
The first day (if you don’t count our arrival) was packed with things to see, not because we had a list, but because you know, things happen. If you’re at one place, you’re nearby another, so you go there, too. We started the day at the Empire State Building to have a good view over the city, then we went to Bryant Garden, one of my mum’s favourite places in NY. Since it’s close to Times Square/Broadway we went there as well. Obviously I had to go to the Disney Store for the first time then (check out my purchases here). That eventually lead us to the Rockefeller Plaza and CBS/30 Rock – you know, I’m totally obsessed with Tina Fey’s TV Shows, so that was a fangirl must-see. Instead of going to the Memorial Museum, we just went to the shop and instead visited the MoMa later on (because free entrance on Friday afternoon), but to be honest I was quite disappointed, mainly because I prefer art to be sorted by epoche or theme, not by the people who gave the artworks to the museum. The weather turned from a little cloudy to a little rainy and as you know my camera is not as new, so the pictures aren’t crisp.

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

Day Two (Outfit Post should follow soon)
As a crafter by heart I had to go to Michael’s on Sixth Ave once and the shop is great, so many things, yet not crammed and a beautiful interior design. Walking south we saw the Flatiron and a Lego Store as well as the Beautiful Madison Square Park. Tomorrow’s post will show the animals in Madison Square Park as well as the things we did later on.

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

New York

2 thoughts on “New York Pt. One

  1. Pingback: New York Pt. Two | teepüppchen

  2. Pingback: Looking Back on 2016 ♥ | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

