Lonely Tourist Charlotte Charles

Lonely Tourist

Lonely Tourist

Lonely Tourist

So, you know of my love for Pushing Daisies (actually Bryan Fuller tv shows in general, but I’ll talk about that seperately), at the very beginning Chuck dies and is from then on known as the Lonely Tourist. Which is, of course, rather depressing. Obviously she did not want to be remembered as a lonely travelling girl. Weirdly enough I took quite a liking on this name. Actually it looks pretty good, written I mean.

Lonely Tourist

Lonely Tourist

Lonely Tourist

Lonely Tourist

Unfortunately these words can’t really describe me here, as I was not a lonely tourist in New York at all. Actually I was there with my parents. And I can’t recall a time were I was travelling alone, even though I really like being on my own. Yet, it does take some courage for me to sit down in a café on my own or go to the theater alone. In a way I always fear being judged for being alone. Which is so stupid and unneccessary. Not that I dislike visiting cafés with friends, but I just really like being on my own as well.

Lonely Tourist

Lonely Tourist

Lonely Tourist

The word lonely has such a negative ring to it, probably because humans usually are found in groups (I guess that’s the reason, but I have no idea). Still, in a way, being alone or lonely from time to time doesn’t hurt at all. Especially introverts draw their energy from within after all. I’m always a bit proud and really happy when I manage to do those things on my own and in a way I want this post to be a beginning for me travelling on my own. Maybe not to New York, but to cities only one or two hours away. There are enough cities nearby I can spend a day at – and now that I have a lot of free time why shouldn’t I be a lonely tourist?

Lonely Tourist

Lonely Tourist

Lonely Tourist

Dress – handmade | Scarf – Bjiou Brigitte |Shoes – top or (amazon) | Necklace – gifted by a friend | Lipstick – besame cosmetics red

Leave a Reply

