New York Shopping

New York Shopping
Today I want to show you what I got in New York – even though I stayed there longer than I did in London, I spent less. Probably because I used sales and really thought about getting things (also “stuff-wise” NY is actually cheaper than London). The items are usually shown more than once and I mention the things not neccessarily in order of the pictures, but you will be able to connect them. I will always mention the shops, so those are recommendations, too.

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

So, reeses I only knew due to various friends and I mean, if you tasted them, you know why I’m obsessed. Of course I could get them here, but I had to get them at the Hershey’s Shop.
At duanereade which seems to be the only drugstore (but it’s EVERYWHERE) I got the e.l.f. lipstick in flirty & fabulous, an amazing hot pink lipstick.
After seeing them online, I wanted Wonderland Lego figurines, but they weren’t available, but I got a cute BB8 keychain.
Michael’s on 6th street (I think) is amazing, it’s such a fabulous craft store and I wanted to buy all the things, instead I just got various glitter (yes, it’s not supposed to go on the face, but if you’re careful, you can do it nevertheless) and Halloween stickers.
At a market I got a Wonder Woman Comic from the 80s – so awesome, I mean I haven’t read muc about her, but it’s from the 80s and I’m somewhat interested in her story – so yeah!

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

The most amazing bookstore sure is The Strand (here) – they have a lot of second hand books for low prices and in general a great vary of books. So, of course I had to get two Alice Editions (one from 1976 and one from 1960, both for under 8$ while I saw them online for more than 40$). And then the socks, oh my, they are from SockSmith and there’s something for everyone! Also, I basically wanted every single pin they had, but I did not want to spend like 8-16$ on a pin, so I only got darling Harley for 1$.
Keeping up the Harley theme I got a patch at Forbidden Planet. That’s is such a great, lovely geeky shop. If I was living in NY, I’d go there at least once a week.

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

Obviously I had to go to the Disney Store on Times Square, I was ther like three times or so, even though I only got things on one day (shopping on Sunday is so incredible for me, it’s not possible here where I live). So due to a promotion I got three Tsum Tsums, the Liberty Minnie, the Queen of Hearts and darling little Eeyore. I also got a New York Pin for my denim jacket, the awesome BB8 tumbler I use every time I leave the house, the adorable Cheshire Purse (yeah, I got a lot of Alice stuff), a Villian Queens Shirt for which I’m currently making a skirt and the little Alice figurines (they were only 15$ for the set and the quality is amazing).

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

When I saw wet’n’wild had glitter that’s supposed to go on your face for not even one dollar, I had to get some, the colours are so lovely (white: 351B Bleached; pink: 355B Groupie; Bronze: 352B Brass) and I use them regularly. Also, the lashes were only one dollar as well and I need new lashes about every two weeks or so for being Alice anyway.
At the top of the rock I extended the pin collection once more by adding a Rock Pin.
And, eventually we went to Tiffany to which a dear friend send me with an adorable Breakfast at Tiffany’s gift set and I decided on the silver bee, because I did not want the heart everyone has and also because I love bees.

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

As always when going to a good musical we get a magazine and a CD. Of course, now with them having pins, I got one of them as well.
The second time we went to duanereade (the one on 95 Wall St, and the saleswoman was adorable and very pretty, she actually worked as a model in Munich in the 80s or 90s I think). There I got wet’n’wild lipsticks in 903C Just Peachy and 907 Mauve Outta Here, because it’s such good quality for a low price and a Hand Santizer that smells like apple. The main reason I wanted to go there was due to that duanereade in particular selling theBalm. So, I got Mad Lash and Meet Matt(e) Hughes in Dedicated, those packagings – who could resist?
Later on we went to Casey Rubber Stamps (322 East 11th Street near 2nd Ave). They sell handmade stamps and you can even get one custom made for you, but I was happy with Alice and sewing things.

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

Eventually I got fabrics from New York Elegant Fabrics (ironically they sell European fabrics) and oh my, is that a fabtastic fabric store. We passed it almost every day and I totally fell for the fabrics. So I got myself the chiffon pink one with velvet polka dots and the faux leather fabric in pink that has such an 90s vibe to me and I’m so excited to work with them.
There was also a popup store of the strand at Times Square in the morning where I got a Rosie pin and the magnet.

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

New York Shopping

3 thoughts on “New York Shopping

  1. Pingback: New York Impressions Pt. One | teepüppchen

  2. Pingback: New York Pt. Two | teepüppchen

  3. Pingback: New York Pt. Four | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

