Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing
So, recently I’ve been on the lookout for a new bag in which my camera would fit. So, when I did not find anything in Prague, I went for the obvious and had a look at Vendula London. I already have two of their wonderfully crafted bags, the Boutique Box Bag and the Snowflake Barrel Bag. Shipping wise Vendula was as fast as always AND we qualified for free shipping, so yes! We ordered on the 22nd of June (in the evening), they shipped it on the 23rd and it arrived on the morning of the 27th (excluding Sunday that’s three and a half days). It was wrapped in quite a few plastic wrapping, so for me that should have been less.

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

So, now to the bag I got, it’s the Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag. I’ve been eying the bag for a some time yet, but it’s like Irregular Choice – you go on the website and you basically want about 90% of the stuff.
As with every Vendula Bag I’ve had so far, it’s beautifully hand crafted with such lovely details – I’ll just let the pictures speak.

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

I really adore the little sign that actually moves, it’s just so cute. The bag closes with a metal clip that is attached to the frame. It comes with a removeable handle as well as a shoulder strap, so can decide according to your preferrance. As always with the shop fronts, the lining is London themed and there’s a little cheeky detail painted on the back – this time two chocolate bunnies having chocolate fountain.

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

There’s one zipped pocket in the back as well and three compartments inside. It’s of faux leather (and as with my other two bags – I’m so happy it’s possible to make such high quality bags without leather). This one is very stiff and I don’t think it will break easily! The handles are made to resemble snake leather and while I don’t like snake leather, I think that’s adorable. It fits my camera – with some work though, but it would also fit a book, nothing A4, unfortunately. I expected it to be a bit bigger, but for me the size is pretty fine.

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

I’ve also wanted a Vendula grab bag for some time because of the adorable roofs – I mean, come on, isn’t that the cutest? Generally the design is so cute and pretty, it has such a retro vibe and I mean – wouldn’t you visit that chocolaterie?

5 thoughts on “Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing

  1. Pingback: Cats, Chocolate and Change | teepüppchen

  2. Pingback: Looking Back on 2016 ♥ | teepüppchen

  3. Pingback: Vendula Circus Coin Purses | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

