cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

Recently I realised how happy I am, in life I mean. It kind of feels like being in love with life. I thought about using the word blessed, but to me that has a really spiritual/religious tone to it and I’m agnostic, so…
Anyway, a few days back I sat in the bus smiling like a total weirdo. Because life felt so good, with my job and a lot of time off.

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

I did not realise how much pressure I had when I was in school. Not from friends or family, but from myself. There were quite a few days when I felt really depressed, I don’t want to say I had depression, because that would degrade people that actually suffer from depression. But I was feeling pretty bad from time to time and not that good in general. Of course, there were pretty wonderful days, but there was a lot of anxiousness and unhappiness.
Now that all that is past I feel really good and happy. I walk down the street feeling overly content about my life, everything is wonderful at the moment and there is nothing missing for me at the moment.

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

In a way I’ve always wanted my life to be exciting and things just happening – I actually had a plan of how to go on with life. Well, kind of. You can read about my ideas here. Now, that I have sort of a job, I don’t have to worry about that for some time. Actually, I wish I could just go on like that – work here one year and there another one – preferably in different countries all over the world. I have no idea how my life will go on, but I don’t really mind now, because I’m really glad how it is now and how happy it makes me feel.

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

cottoncandyheart

Dress – handmade | Brooch – Little Moose | Bow – claire’s | Shoes – top or (via amazon)

Leave a Reply

