Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

As you can see due to my hair these pictures were taken quite some time ago, I just didn’t manage to post them. At the moment the weather is like this: five days of rain, one sunny day, one semi-sunny day. As long as it rains on non-work days/days which I plan on spending inside, I don’t mind at all. Though, when it’s really dark it’s more difficult to sew unfortunately. So, I rather procrastinate and play the Sims.

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

My favourite flowers are daisies, have always been. After all, they grow everywhere and they look so adorable. I don’t have a green thump, so every other plant dies within a few day when I have to take care of it. No matter what plant or how easy it is to take care of. Well, I guess daisies might survive.

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

Anyway, I think they make a great print, so delicate and beautiful – so I wear this dress really often, like here for example. Of course, I usually do when the sun is shining and it’s above 20°C. The day I took these pictures was one of the few summer-ish days this year so far.

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

I guess Marie Antoinette never had to worry about making her flowers survive – but then, she’s not exactly a role model, is she? But she had great hair and I really want a wig like that, so I can wear a ship or birdcage in my hair (like on my brooch). Until then I try a lot of things with my hair that doesn’t involve ships.

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

Pink Daisies

Dress – handmade | Cardigan – Collectif (via Scubbus) | Brooch – hungrydesigns | Daisy Headband – claire’s (old) | Bag (it’s called Alice!) – Sun Jellies (via Collectif) | Shoes – Exquily (via amazon)

Leave a Reply

