Distant Planets, Stardust and Alpacas

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

My career as a criminal mastermind was very short-lived. When I was about four years old I spend every weekday in kindergarden. The older kids (those of the after school care centre) loved to play Monopoly, but I was not exactly into playing the game. Instead I basically took all of the money and put it into my drawer (obviously everyone was mad and I was to afraid to tell and give it back). When time came to empty those drawers, I managed to put away the faux money without anyone noticing. I never told any of the kids in the after school care centre, but I still feel kind of guilty for that, so the criminal path was not exactly mine. The whole concept of guilt and being afraid stopped me.

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

So, going to a lost place for the first time was a little terrifying for me – yet really exciting and thrilling. As I had my darling friend Thyra with me (who is a lot more straightforward and just made the first steps on this lost station) I did indeed enter the station and walked along those rails. Little confession: I only wore those shoes which I just bought that day in the pictures and later on, when we walked along real streets. It was quite obvious that people visit this place rather often and throw partys – well, it’s one of the most known lost places in Munich. Overcoming my fear and system conformity I had a look at graffitis and walked on rails to nowhere.

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Going to different planets (and galaxys, that too) has been a dream of mine since I was a kid. Nowadays I’m pretty sure that won’t work out – of course, you never know. Physics, astronomy (and astrology ;) ), I love those things, but I’m rather bad, especially at physics. Becoming an astronaut is not really a point on my career plan and travelling to space as a tourists seems a little weird to me – and I don’t think I can afford that (ever). Finding a wormwhole does not seem likely either – but who knows, right? Until then I will cope by watching sci-fi and space tv shows and movies, read and enjoy that awesome print. In case you want to read a great sci-fi series, check out the Lunar chronicles and if you haven’t yet, go watch Firefly!

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

More realistic than going to space is petting an alpaca or llama, I guess. Owning one, less so. Of course, I could get one and raise it in my corridor, but I think neither the cat nor the carpet would appreciate that. And I don’t have a garden (maybe I can get an alpaca for my grandparents’ garden), unfortunately. BUT there are a few alpaca and llama ranches nearby Munich and there is one in Seefeld, my favourite little Austrian town. My fascination with alpacas and llams derives from The Emperor’s New Groove (that was the main reason for getting the brooch, though the brooch is an alpaca and in the movie it’s a llama) and seriously, those animals are amazingly adorable. Well, I’m not that fond of horses and hoofed animals, but fluffly alpacas are very high on my list of lovely animals. Now, very high on my to do list is visiting alpacas (and going to space)!

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Planets Stardust Alpaca Lost Place

Cardigan – Boden | Skirt – handmade (Link will be added soon) | Petticoat – handmade (Link will be added soon) | Alpaca Brooch – Little Moose (back then 20% off, yay!) | Shoes – Tamaris (I was lucky and had 20% off here as well) | Lipstick – catrice Ultimate Colour in 360 Mattraction

7 thoughts on “Distant Planets, Stardust and Alpacas

  1. Pingback: Handmade Update May | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

