A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away….

Star Wars Outfit

Star Wars Outfit

Star Wars Outfit

Since today is May the Fourth, I just had to post these pictures today. Thyra took them for me on the first of April (well, obviously I don’t like April Fools Day at all) and I kept them for some time without posting them. So, today’s the day appropriate to post them.

Star Wars Outfit

Star Wars Outfit

Star Wars Outfit

Star Wars Outfit

My favourite Episode is Episode 5, I mean there’s Yoda and R2D2 and a a bit Han & Leia action (just think “Sorry sweetheart. I haven’t got time for anything else.”), also of course the main plot is great. So while I don’t really like Episode 1-3 (but then I’m not a fan of Anakin, so…), I think The Force Awakens was pretty good. Rey was fantastic, she’s strong and kind and Finn and her have a great chemistry to drive the story. The movie was great from the first minute to the last in my opinion, and obviously the scenery was wonderful. To me it had a lot of charme and seemed more witty than the others did.

Star Wars Outfit

Star Wars Outfit

Star Wars Outfit

Of course, I have this new crush now, Poe is so adorable. Also, am I now Poe Dameron with all that BB8 accessory? BB8 was supposed to be a girl (as far as an android can be gendered), or referred to as a “she”. Well, they did not do that unfortunately. Nevertheless the movie was pretty high on diversity, great female characters and including old characters. But generally, there is this large amount of great characters, makeup and outfit-wise alone, but also this whole universe is so wonderfully creative.
With the black and white I decided to symbolise the light and the dark side – also those starry tights are my absolute favourite, so I put some (a lot) glitter in my face to represent the stars there as well. Also, because I love glitter and stars.

Star Wars Outfit

Star Wars Outfit

Star Wars Outfit

So, spend today watching Star Wars and may the force be with you!

Star Wars Outfit

Blouse – Maro Polo (old) | Skirt (actual dress) – handmade | Petticoat – Hell Bunny | Tights – I honestly don’t remember, but might be kunert or elbeo | Shoes – Deichmann | Brooch – handmade | Handbag – Disney (loungefly)

4 thoughts on “A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away….

  1. Pingback: these aren’t the droids you’re looking for | teepüppchen

  2. Pingback: my favourite 80s movies | Fangirl Friday | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

