what my mum got me in Las Vegas

Last month my mum went to Las Vegas businesswise for about ten days – it was during Viva Las Vegas, so I wish I would have been there as well. Anyway, she got me some things I asked her to bring and other wonderful things I really enjoy now.

Letzten Monat war meine Mutter geschäftlich für zehn Tage in Las Vegas – es war während Viva Las Vegas, also wäre ich auch gerne dort gewesen. Wie auch immer, sie hat mir ein paar Dinge mitgebracht, um die ich sie gebeten habe und andere wundervolle Dinge, die ich jetzt sehr genieße.

Sweets
I can’t say what it is, but I love Cotton Candy in a bucket, no idea why, but it’s amazing. And the 1950s Nostalgia Candy Mix is so adorable – I don’t know all of the sweets (to be honest I only heard about a few), so I’m pretty excited.

Ich weiß nicht, was es ist, aber ich lieb Zuckerwatte im Eimer, keine Ahnung warum, aber es ist super. Und der 1950s Nostalgia Candy Mix ist einfach süß – ich kenne nicht alle Süßigkeiten (um ehrlich zu sein, kenne ich nur sehr wenige), aber ich bin sehr gespannt.

Pens
A collegue of my mom found those pens at another company’s booth and I think they are so cute. They look like little fairy tale characters, the pink one resembles Aurora a lot. And the radish is so lovely.

Ein Kollege meiner Mutter hat die Stifte an einem anderen Messestand gefunden und ich finde sie so entzückend. Sie sehen aus wie Märchen-Charaktere, der pinke erinnert mich sehr an Aurora. Und dieses Radieschen…

Magazines
Lucy is a magazine all about Lucille Ball (one of my favourite midcentury stars), it’s quite an interesting magazine and it features Tina Fey and other women in the tv show buisness. Mum got me Closer only for the Doris Day article, but to be honest it’s actually a fine magazine, not bashing women, but featuring interesting articles.

Lucy ist ein Magazin über Lucille Ball (ein Lieblingsstar der 50er von mir), es ist sehr interessant und es geht auch um Tina Fey sowie andere Frauen im TV Show Buisness. Meine Mutter hat mir Closer mitgebracht wegen dem Doris Day Artikel, aber ist eigentlich ein gutes Magazin und macht keine Frauen runter, sonder enthält recht interessante Artikel.

Castiel Shirt
I’m really looking forward to visting HotTopic when I’m in NY, until then mum got me this Castiel Pullover [here] I wanted for about a year and it’s so cosy and soft.

Ich freue michs chon total darauf HotTopic in NY zu besuchen, bis dahin hat mir meine Mutter den Castiel Pulli mitgebracht, den ich über ein Jahr wollte, und er ist so weich.

Harley Bikini
The Harley Bikini was such a surprise and I love it a lot. The material is super soft and the fit is amazing. Usually I don’t look forward to the beach/swimming in summer, but this one makes me.
Top and Bottom

Der Harley Bikini waar eine totalle Überraschung und ich liebe ihn. Das Material ist super weich und er passt super. Normalerweise freue ich mich nicht so auf den Strand/Schwimmen im Sommer, aber durch den schon.

Doctor Who Headband
The Tardis Heaband is made of a soft material as well and I like the way it looks with my purple hair (I have quite a bit of Doctor Who apparel now) and I look even more forward to wearing it with the bob I’m trying to grow.

Das Tardis Haarband ist auch aus einem weichen Material und ich mag es wie das Band mit meinen violetten Haaren aussieht (ich habe jetzt einiges an Doctor Who Bekleidung) und jetzt freue ich mich es mit meinem Bob zu tragen, auf den ich gerade hinarbeite.

That’s about it for now. Have you been to Vegas before?

Das war es erstmal. Ward ihr schon mal in Vegas?

Leave a Reply

