Handmade Update April

Another month is over – and I had my Maths A-Levels yesterday. Yay! Still, I managed to sew quite a few things over this month, though I did not finish my petticoat (the one thing, I really wanted to make). Well, here’s what I made this month.

Wieder ein Monat vorbei – und mein Mathe-Abi war auch gestern. Yay! Ich habe es trotzdem geschaft einiges zu nähen, auch wenn ich den Petticoat nicht fertig bekommen habe (das eine Stück, das ich wirklich machen wollte). Wie auch immer, hier ist, was ich letzten Monat gemacht habe.

Marionette
Marionette
1st of April
When I met Thyra we decided to draw a bit and I just did some weird stuff and used various materials and this is the result.

Als ich Thyra getroffen habe, haben wir uns entschieden ein wenig zu zeichnen und ich habe alles mögliche an Materialien in verschiedenster Weise genutzt und das kam dabei raus.

Sloths
Sloths
1st of April
Also, I watched a few Sloths in a Bucket and wanted to draw some, the upper one inspired by this.

Ich habe auch einige Faultiere im Eimer Videos angesehen und ich wollte einige zeichnen, die Inspiration vom oberen ist oben verlinkt.

Chuck's Peach Dress
Chuck's Peach Dress
Chuck Charles Peachy Pink Dress
7th, 8th, 9th of April
This month it was time for another Chuck Charles Dress, here are some of the inspiration pictures I used: here, here and here. It’s one of my favourite dresses of hers and I quite like my variant as well. The little arches were made with a certain stich on my sewing machine and I love the outcome.

Diesen Monat war wieder Zeit ein Chuck Charles Kleid zu nähen, Inspirationsbilder sind oben verlinkt. Es ist eins meiner Lieblingskleider von ihr und ich mag meine Variante auch sehr. Die kleinen Bögen sind mit einem Stich meiner Nähmaschine gemacht und ich liebe das Ergebnis.

Alice's Apron
Alice's Apron
Apron
10th, 12th of April
For my Alice Dress a Apron was needed, so I made this one. And look at the lovely lace!

Für mein Alice Kleid brauchte ich natürlich eine Schürze, also habe ich diese gemacht. Und seht euch die schöne Spitze an!

Fixed Shirt
Fixed Shirt
12th of April
So, this is actually a Collectif Blouse and a very cute one indeed. My mum bought it for herself a few months ago, but due to the weird sleeves neither of us wore it. So, recently I removed the sleeves and now I can wear it.

Das ist eigentlich eine Bluse von Collectif und eine sehr süße dazu. Meine Mutter hat sie vor einiger Zeit gekauft, aber wegen der merwürdigen Ärmel hat sie niemand getragen. Also habe ich vor kurzem die Ärmel entfernt und kann die Bluse jetzt tragen.

Fixed Skirt
Fixed Skirt
13th of April
Since the waistband of this skirt was pink due to washing, I had to add a new one. And guess what? That turned pink as well. Now it’s white (after some washing and stuff) and I’m happy. Also, I really like the way it’s gathered around the waist now.

Da der Bund dieses Rocks nach dem Waschen rosa war, musste ich einen neuen machen. Und ratet was passiert ist? Der wurde auch wieder rosa. Jetzt ist er wieder weiß (nach Wasch-Aktionen etc) und ich bin glücklich. Außerdem mag ich die Art, wie der Rock jetzt an der Taille fällt.

Alice Pouch
Alice Pouch
15th and/or 16th of April
This was a hoodie once, but it didn’t fit anymore, so I turned it into this. Also I could finally use this light pink zipper that is to short for EVERYTHING.

Das war mal ein Pulli, aber er hat nicht mehr gepasst, so ich habe das daraus gemacht. Und ich konnte so endlich den rose RV verwenden, der sonst für ALLES zu kurz ist.

Harley Quinn Skirt
Harley Skirt
27th of April
Wednesday afternoon (after studying) I decided it was time to sew again and since I bought fabric for this project (and the Harley Dress), I started working on it and finished it – got to say I really like it and am excited to wear this.

Mittwoch Nachmittag (nach dem Lernen) habe ich entschieden, dass es wieder Zeit war zu nähen und da ich den Stoff für dieses Projekt (und ein Harley Kleid) gekauft habe, habe ich damit angefangen und es fertig genäht – ich muss sagen, ich bin sehr aufgeregt den Rock zu tragen.

Harley Quinn Dress
Harley Dress
28th, 29th of April
Now that the dress is finished I own four Harley Quinn Outfits… might be an obsession. Might…

Nun, da das Kleid fertig ist, habe ich vier Harley Quinn Outfits… könnte ein Obsession sein. Möglicherweise….

Currently I’m working on a Queen of Hearts Painting (22nd, 23rd of April) and a Villian Women Painting (24th of April). What are you working on at the moment?

Momentan arbeite ich an einem Queen of Hearts Bild und einem weibliche Bösewicht Bild. Woran arbeitet ihr gerade?

5 thoughts on “Handmade Update April

  1. Did you make both a Harley skirt and dress? Or is the dress a two piece?
    I’m thinking this would be the perfect outfit for seeing Suicide Squad later this year :P so I may need to make one myself!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Save Ferris! | teepüppchen

  3. Pingback: Harley Quinn Lookbook | teepüppchen

  4. Pingback: Looking Back on 2016 ♥ | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

