A Foggy Day In London Town

A Foggy Day in London Town

A Foggy Day in London Town

A Foggy Day in London Town

I love staying at home. When I’m in Munich – which is usually the case – I stay at home. For two reasons, mainly, most of my hobbies and interests are better done inside. Of course, you can, read, paint, blog outside, sewing less so. But to be honest, when I’m home I can watch a movie or series while doing so. Also, if you go outside you almost always have to deal with people. I’m not a fan of people watching me while I draw or write. I prefer to do creative stuff alone or at least unobserved. Obviously most people don’t watch you while you do stuff, but occassionaly people do indeed and to me this is always kind of unpleasant.

A Foggy Day in London Town

A Foggy Day in London Town

So, I’m also self-conscious when taking pictures outside, especially when people walk by and look at me. They don’t even have to glance at me like I’m a crazy woman, but it got better since I started taking outfit pictures. Now, I became pretty good at ignoring them. Yeah!
What I can’t ignore is the weather. There is no problem with a bit of fog or a cloudy day, but if it’s utterly hot, you get oily skin. And if it rains you get weird hair – either flat and wet or at least somewhat frizzy. But the worst is wind, especially if you have a fringe. And London was so windy, I looked dishevelled all the time, from my skirts to my hair. My hair looked so funny in some pictures as if a set of curlers went terribly wrong. I don’t like going out on windy days anyway, but taking outfit photos on a windy day is like finding the broken light in a chain of lights. So these are basically the broken lights (well, the positive equivalent to broken lights).

A Foggy Day in London Town

A Foggy Day in London Town

A Foggy Day in London Town

London Blouse – Boden | Gum Ball Machine Brooch – deer arrow | Bow – claire’s | Shorts – pieces (old) | Tights – Oroblù | Coat – Zara (old) | Shoes – Deichmann (old) | Boutique Box Bag – Vendula

Too see more of my trip to London, check out the links below:
London Haul | Outfit of Day One | Day One | Day Two | Outfit of Day Two | Day Three | Outfit of Day Three

10 thoughts on “A Foggy Day In London Town

  1. Wow sehr toller Stil. Schön wenn es Menschen gibt, die nicht 0815 herumlaufen, sondern sich selbst finden und sie selbst sind :) By the way, your writting is great and i enjoyed reading your blog post! ;) greetings!

    Like

  2. Pingback: London Day Three | teepüppchen

  3. Pingback: The New Girl In Town | teepüppchen

  4. Pingback: what I got in London | Doctor Who, Star Wars & Alice | teepüppchen

  5. Pingback: Mad Tea Party | teepüppchen

  6. Pingback: London Day Two | teepüppchen

  7. Pingback: London Day One | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

