Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

When we went to Camden, I met the White Rabbit and the Mad Hatter (you could say I followed the White Rabbit ;)). They were sitting on this beautifully set table in Camden Town near the Market and of course I had to take pictures. It was wonderful! The Mad Hatter said I’d look like a princess and we had a nice chat. Luckily I was dressed perfectly for the occassion – to me this dress has sort of a rococo/Sweet Lolita feel to it, with the ruffles and the tea & cake theme. So, this was quite a lovely tea time.
You know, I’m always super nervous when talking to people I don’t know, in shops and on the street, so of course I was shy that day as well. I’m very anxious when being confronted with a new situation or having to communicate with people I barely/don’t know. I would love to be able to walk up to people whose style I like and tell them. Or to tell people I love their hair. Or ask them who did it, what the colour is. But I can’t bring myself to do that, it’s so difficult. I am rather sure it would make both them and me happy, though. I imagine myself telling them (and depending on the person the both of us becoming friends), but I never do. I always turn or throw them a few adoring looks.
Actually I’m even afraid when someone is on the phone. I mean, I can talk to complete strangers (you know, those agencies, though it’s difficult to just replace), but if it’s someone I know, I get all nervous and some days I don’t even pick up the phone. It’s even worse with messages – I mean, sometimes I’m just lazy at responding. But often, I don’t want to know what has been written, afraid of the content. It’s mainly with WhatsApp messages and mails, even though I never had ugly, terrible hate messages or something like that, but I’m frightened of human interaction nevertheless.
It took me a while to walk up to them and take photos. They did not turn out perfectly, but it’s fine, it’s the remembrance that matters. I’m so glad I walked up to them and had a little chat. Everything Alice will suck me in, we all know that.
Alice also taught me that being weird is nothing to hide, but something to embrace the things that make you special. You should not be afraid of other people judging you, it doesn’t have anything to do with your worth and self-worth, because you’re wonderful the way you are, no one can change that. Maybe they think you are great, maybe they dislike you, and propably they don’t even judge you anyway.
Later on, at the Disney store the lady at Rey’s Speeder on which I sat as well (yeah!) told me my dress looked gorgeous. All in all it was a perfect dress for that day (I’ll show you a few pictires and tell stories next week). But now, I think I’ll just avoid talkng to people and rather eat some cake.

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Mad Tea Party

Dress – handmade (details in the Handmade Update March) | Flowercrown – handmade (details in the Handmade Update March [tutorial]) | Tights – ModCloth | Shoes – Deichmann | Lipstick – catrice Ultimate Colour in 360 Mattraction

Too see more of my trip to London, check out the links below:
London Haul | Outfit of Day One | Day One | Day Two | Outfit of Day Two | Day Three | Outfit of Day Three

8 thoughts on “Mad Tea Party

  1. Pingback: London Day One | teepüppchen

  2. Pingback: London Day Two | teepüppchen

  3. Pingback: A Foggy Day In London Town | teepüppchen

  4. Pingback: London Day Three | teepüppchen

  5. Pingback: The New Girl In Town | teepüppchen

  6. Pingback: what I got in London | Doctor Who, Star Wars & Alice | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

