what I got in London | Doctor Who, Star Wars & Alice

London Haul
This could have been a Fangirl Friday just as well. Besides two things the things I bought in London were all Fandom stuff. But, of course, Doctor Who and Alice are British after all. To be honest, I spent most of my money in the Disney store, though – I mean, we don’t have one in Munich (I’m not even sure it there is one in Germany). Generally I spent way to much money, I stayed in my budget, but still. So, let’s get started, I’m super excited to show you the lovely things I got!

London Haul
I might have mentioned it before, but I really wanted to get the Lady Killer Comics. So I was quite happy to find them at Mega City Comics (it’s a store in Camden, I went there last year as well, because a friend of mine found it). I’m so excited to read them, I mean, come on, it’s a fifties housewife/serial killer.
DC Bombshells was something new to me (I’ve heard of them as a group, saw prints etc, but I did not know about the comics), but I really liked the cover, it’s sort of Rosie the Riveter style. I wanted to read something including Wonder Woman anyway (for the 2017 movie), so I went for this.

London Haul
If you’ve been to Camden, you probably know about Camden Lock Market and the selfmade stuff. That’s were I found these prints – unfortunately I don’t remember the artists name, but the “shop” it right at the left side IN the building. I got Ivy and the cutesy Batman/Joker/Harley for myself and the Deadpool one for a friend.

London Haul
At the big clothing booth I had a look at the Doctor Who stuff and this shirt just got me. I know, the quality is not the bext, but the idea is so perfect. Dalek saying procrastinate, I don’t know, I guess if you watch Doctor Who you get it, if you don’t, you don’t. :D

London Haul
London Haul
Actually, I wanted to go to the Vogue exhibition at the Portrait Gallery, but it was very expensive, you so we just went to the shop. Hehe. And I got a collection of Lewis Carroll’s poems for only 1 Pound and since I started getting into poems recently I just needed this one. And the Suffragette stuff, of course I had to get it – it’s feminism and I loved the movie.

London Haul
Most of the shops above (and below) I looked up before going to London and I also found this second hand book store online (it’s called Any Amount of Books). I was looking for an old Alice edition, but I found a Doctor Who book and The Restaurant at the End of the Universe. That was fine as well.

London Haul
London Haul
London Haul
Then we went to the Disney Store and let me tell you, it was wonderful. I know want to work at the Disney Store, it was literally amazing – I’ll post a few picture later the month (I think). I wanted a Donald Tsum Tsum before and I saw him and loved him. We then saw the Star Wars bags. I had seen them before (a girl on Instagram had them), but I did not know they were official merch (now that star Wars is part of Disney, I like Disney even more, even though it’s kind of weird), but it seems they are only available in some stores. I went for the R2D2 one and oh my gosh, it’s so adorable. I guess I’ll post a review or an outfit any time soon. And then, of course, I had to get the big Star Wars bag.

London Haul
I love postcard sketch books, they are the best (even though I never send the cards…..) and a Tate one, that was perfect (also the quality is great). And a cute, pink pen.

London Haul
London Haul
London Haul
As I said, I looked up a few things beforehand and the Alice exhibition in the British Library was one of them (it was great, I’l talk about it in a special post) and the shop, let me tell you, it was so beautiful and I wanted to get everything. I could contain myself and “only” got the tote bag, chocolate, a bookmark, the British Library edition of the manuscript of Alice and a beautiful, beautiful Cheshire Cat brooch be Little Moose (the creations of this girl are marvellous and you should really check out her Wonderland stuff). I also got a little globe for my grandparents and a librarian pin – maybe I’ll be one one day.

London Haul
London Haul
London Haul
I told myself, if I would contain myself enough, I could get the BB8 bag as well (and I did, luckily I did not reach my limit set for London, after all, I got a lot stuff as special offers/second hand/at a market). And I can’t even say which one I prefer. They are both so freaking cute. I found Wonderland socks for me and Minnie/Micky socks for my best friend (she buys a lot of special socks, so I considered them perfect for her).

London Haul
And as last time I had to get the Marks and Spencer Chocolate and Pecan Popcorn which is delicious. Actually I bought yam for my parents, but we had forgot to put it into the case and had to leave it at the hand luggage check (insert sad face here). But I have popcorn, so I don’t mind that much.

There’ll be London posts – outfits and travelling impressions that it – until the end of April. Once, because I took a lot picture and also because April/May is the time of my finals, so I’m glad to be able to prepare posts in advance.

Too see more of my trip to London, check out the links below:
London Haul | Outfit of Day One | Day One | Day Two | Outfit of Day Two | Day Three | Outfit of Day Three

9 thoughts on “what I got in London | Doctor Who, Star Wars & Alice

  1. Pingback: Mad Tea Party | teepüppchen

  2. Pingback: London Day One | teepüppchen

  3. Pingback: London Day Two | teepüppchen

  4. Pingback: A Foggy Day In London Town | teepüppchen

  5. Pingback: London Day Three | teepüppchen

  6. Pingback: The New Girl In Town | teepüppchen

  7. Pingback: Looking Back on 2016 ♥ | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

