Handmade Update January

With the beginning of this year, I decided to change up a few things on the blog – though the main problem is that I don’t have a lot of time during school time at least. Last semester, you know.
Anyway, I thought out this monthly review on handmade things – clothing, drawings, anything really. I’ll note down the days I made it, if I know the fabric and used a pattern, I’ll note them as well. The first half of the month I painted and made a few brooches and since my new sewing machine arrived on the 22nd, I sewed a lot. I’ll show you some pictures of my working place and fabric pile very soon (well, I hope I will). Other than that I have enormous difficulites writing for the blog at the moment, so I hope you bear with me while I try to overcome this text-slump.

Alice Acryl
Alice Acryl Painting
30th/31st of December/1st January
Started in December, because I wanted a Alice painting next to Loki. (sorry, for the bad quality…)

Fluffy Pom Pom Earrings
Pom Pom Earrings
3rd of January
See the tutorial here.

Fluffy Crown
Fluffy Crown
3rd of January
See the tutorial here.

Fairy Drawing
Fairy Drawing
3rd/4th of January
Recently discovered those postcards you can use for sketches/drawings etc. They are amazing.

Broches - Alice, Moth & Adipose
Alice Brooch | Moth Brooch | Adipose Brooch
5th of January
After losing my Alice brooch, I needed a new one and I liked the black/white sketch appearance, though the shrinking made the Moth and Alice deform… Adipose (Doctor Who “Monster”) is made of Fimo.

Fawn Girl Drawing
Fawn Girl Drawing
5-10th of January
Always loved satyrs/faun and mystical creatures, so I wanted to draw a fawn girl.

White  Peter Pan Collar
White Peter Pan Collar for my mum
23rd/24th of January
To accompany this dress.

Harlequin Peter Pan Collar
Harlequin Peter Pan Collar for Thyra
24th of January
As a christmas present Thyra could decide on a fabric for a Peter Pan Collar I’d made for her.

Alice Dress
Alice Dress
Alice Dress
23rd/24th/25th of January
You know, I wanted one for so long and now I finally have one. Just have to make a white petticoat and apron to go with it.

Red Camping Dress
Red Camping Dress
Red Camping Dress
Red Camping Dress
23rd/24th/25th of January
Found this fabric around Christmas (and saw it a few times before) and had to make a dress of it. First wanted to make a skirt (if you want a tutorial on this technique, tell me), then decided on a dress with suspenders to button two ways and lace in the front. So excited to wear it!

Sewing Peter Pan Collar
Sewing Peter Pan Collar
27th of January
Had to make another Collar – thinking about selling these as well on my etsy store (which I plan to open within this year).

Harlequin Cosmetic Bag
Harlequin Cosmetic Bag
Harlequin Cosmetic Bag
29th of January
Eventually I decided I would need a Cosmetic Bag again after all – and of course a new one had to be made. This fabric is a current favourite of mine. I plan on making harlequin pants.

Harley Quinn Drawing
Harley Drawing
22-30th of January
Obsessed with the new Suicide Squad Trailer I had to draw Harley – she became a crossover of a few of her variants.

What did you sew, craft or draw recently?

6 thoughts on “Handmade Update January

  1. Pingback: Camping in New York | teepüppchen

  2. Pingback: Looking Back on 2016 ♥ | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

