My Favourite Winter Snack

Winter Snack
Today’s time for another winter post (which actually goes for most of my posts recently). This one combines a few of my favourite things – winter, food and sweet stuff. It’s an easy-peasy “recipe” I prepare and eat in the evening lately and I love it. It’s just delicious, pretty looking and ready within minutes.

Heute ist Zeit für einen weiteren Winterpost (was momentan auf die meisten meiner Posts zutriffte). Dieser kombiniert ein paar meiner liebsten Dinge – Winter, Essen und süßes Zeug. Es ist ein sehr einfaches “Rezept”, das ich häufig abends vorbereite und esse und einfach liebe. Es ist sehr lecker, sieht hübsch aus und ist innerhalb von Minuten fertig.

Winter Snack

Normally, I don’t like oranges, or to me more concrete, I don’t like orange juice due to the acid and usually I feel sick afterwards – so no orange juice for me, please. But oranges are the best, at the moment I prefer them over apples and raspberrys (weird, right?). And I just cut them in eighth or sixth, put spray cream and chocolate sprinkles on them and eat them. Since I can’t eat I usually have cream all over my face afterwards. But that taste is worth it. And to complete this unhealthy snack I drink hot chocolate with cinnamon. Mhhhh.

Normalerweise mag ich keine Orangen, oder um konkreter zu werden, Orangensaft wegen der Säure und weil mir generel danach schlecht ist – also bitte kein Orangensaft für mich. Aber Orangen sind wunderbar, momentan mag ich sie sogar lieber als Äpfel und Himbeeren (komisch, nicht wahr?). Und ich schneide sie einfach in Achtel oder Sechstel, sprühe Sahne drüber und Schokostreußel und esse sie. Da ich nicht richtig essen kann, habe ich dann Sahne im ganzen Gesicht. Aber der Geschmack ist es wert. Und um den ungesunden Snack komplett zu machen, trinke ich dazu heiße Schokolade mit Zimt. Mhhhhh.

Winter Snack

9 thoughts on “My Favourite Winter Snack

  1. For me this isn’t an unhealthy snack – it’s a pretty decent one. Oranges are very healthy especially because they contain vitamin C and they’re in season (only vegetables and fruits that are in season are healthy).
    Plus if you don’t put too much cream it’s perfectly OK.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Recap of 2015 & Plans for 2016 | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

