Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

The food – gingerbread, candy canes…
So, I love winter food, even if only the packaging is winter/Christmas inspired, it somehow tastes better. And all things tasting like cinnamon – even though intense cinnamon smell gives me a headache. And then sweet chestnuts, hot chocolate, winter teas…

Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

Snow
Snow is my favourite weather, even this greyish muddy snow. Now, I had was offered a bag by Vendula and choose the Snowflake Barrel Bag. You know, I love my Boutique Bag, so I was really happy to get this one. It’s quite big and I think I could even fit a pair of ice skates inside (I also really like ice skating in winter). The faux leather is so soft and the details outside are beautiful as is the London lining. I really like the way Vendula bags are designed, so colourful and creative. Personally, I think, most bags are quite boring, black and gold (or silver) and that’s it. But Vendula London unique bags tell stories and have personality, so you can show what you like on your bag. That’s so lovely. Also, the applications made of faux leather and felt are so cute. And the whole design just reminds me of ice skating with the loops and lines. I thinks it’s the same quality as the Botique Bag, only softer and less solid. I’m really looking forward to wearing it now that November (aka winter) has begun and I’ll post an outfit post soon for sure.

Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

Seefeld
Every year around my birthday we go to Seefeld for a weekend and it is one of my favourite weekends of the year. And every year I post about it, so you can have a tiny look here. And I always eat the same food being in Seefeld, looking forward to my next Seefeld trip. ♥

Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

All things Christmas
You know, I’m not Christian, still, I really like Christmas, all the happy people, making gifts, the decoration in stores and homes and – Christmas fairs, there are a lot of beautiful Christmas fairs here in Munich and even though I don’t like crowds, the atmosphere is wonderful.

Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

The sweet smells
And visiting a Christmas market everything smells so nice and wonderful sugary. Also you use a lot more candles smelling like cookies or caramell. My wonderful candle (isn’t the glass amazing?) is the vanilla candle by bolsius.

Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

Cosiness
Lightning a candle, cosy blankets, warm rooms – that’s winter for me. And it’s just the best to stay inside when it is freezing cold outside. And if you leave the house, wearing a cute and cosy coat is just as wonderful. Also, when you come back you can drink a hot cuppa tea.

Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

Pretty lights
Christmas markets and houses – in winter everything is full of beautiful lights and they make everything ten times more lovely.

Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

Red
I love wearing red and I think in winter time red is everywhere and it just looks amazing. Moreover red lipstick is the best in winter – I don’t know what it is (maybe the Snow White contrast), but red lipstick+winter go so well together.

Now tell me, what do you love about winter?

6 thoughts on “Things I love about Winter feat. Vendula London

  1. Die Tasche ist ja wirklich süß! Ich mag den Winter auch gerne, wobei Herbst ja meine liebste Jahreszeit ist. Wintermäßig haben wir einfach zu oft Pech und es gibt monatelang nur grauen Schneematsch, das nervt dann schon. Richtiger Winter dagegen ist wirklich toll. :)
    Ach und ich glaub das hab ich schon mal erwähnt, aber ich feier Weihnachten ja grade nicht, weil ich Christin bin. Ich kenne auch eigentlich nur Atheisten und ein paar Kirchgänger, die Weihnachten feiern. Bzw. eigentlich liebt jeder, den ich kenne Weihnachten so ziemlich aus den gleichen Gründen, die du beschreibst. ^^ Mit richtigem Glauben hat das meiner Meinung nach gar nichts zu tun. ;)

    Like

    • Ja, die ist wirklich super. (:
      Richtiger Winter ist ein Traum, wobei mir ehrlich gesagt Schneematsch z.B. lieber ist als Sommerhitze. :D Aber schöne goldene Oktobertage sind auch toll.
      Ja, ich weiß, aber es wird ja bei uns immer noch als christliches Fest angesehen, so meinte ich das, auch, weil zumindest bei uns alle Krippen aufstellen, in die Kirche gehen etc. Dabei wurde das Fest ja nur auf den Tag des Lichterfests gelegt – ich bezweifle nur, dass ich den Begriff Lichterfest anstelle von Weihnachten durchsetzen kann. :D

      Like

      • Gut, wenn ich zwischen schneematsch und Sommerhitze = Kreislaufprobleme und Kopfschmerzen entscheiden muss nehm ich auch den Schnee ;)
        Ja klar, mich persönlich stört es halt manchmal, dass das unter diesem religiösen Deckmantel gefeiert wird, wobei das natürlich nicht nur Weihnachten betrifft, sondern eigentlich alles, was katholische Traditionen etc. Angeht

        Like

  2. Pingback: Recap of 2015 & Plans for 2016 | teepüppchen

  3. Pingback: Vendula Chocolatiers Grab Bag Unboxing | teepüppchen

  4. Pingback: Vendula Circus Coin Purses | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

