Pigeonholing.

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

I’ve always been a person who loved lists. Or clusters. Schedules, too. And I can’t stand it, when there’s something crossed out or crazy lines to symbolies change etc. Chaos in general. So it’s no surprise I also kind of want to categorize myself. Putting labels on things and so on. Like a person on a tv show – name, age, three interests, one hobby and a life goal. But I just can’t – I like this and that. And when I see something new, I might like this as well. You probably know, that I get quite obsessed with things and get to other things through the first thing. Like Supernatural, after watching every season available (I finished season eight in spring and watched the nineth season a few weeks back) I listened to a alot of music Dean listened to and watched a few of the movies mentioned on the show. Or movies/shows the actors did before or after the show. So I get into differnet things and more things. Also if you’re slightly social – friends, internet, whatever – you get to know new things and want to try them. Sometimes I avoid watching/reading stuff just to avoid getting into it. That’s slightly absurd.
I don’t like pigeonholing other people because I think it’s quite stupid and prejudiced – of course you’ll do this subconsciously anyway. But you can try to control it.
Whatever you try, so, too, as you can’t pigeonhole other people, it doesn’t work with yourself either.

Ich bin immer eine Person gewesen, die Liste liebt. Oder Cluster. Pläne genauso. Und ich mag es nicht, wenn da etwas durchgestrichen ist oder verrückte Linien um Veränderungen zu symbolisieren etc. Chaos generell. Also ist es keine Überraschung, dass ich auch mich selbst irgendwie kategorisieren möchte. Dinge zu labeln und so weiter. Wie eine Person in einer TV Serie – Name, Alter, drei Interessen, ein Hobby und ein Lebensziel. Aber es funktioniert nicht – ich mag dieses und jenes. Und wenn ich etwas neues sehe, mag ich das dann ggf. auch. Ihr wisst vielleicht, dass ich recht besessen von Dingen werde und durch das eine zum anderen komme. Wie bei Supernatural, nachdem ich jede erhältliche Staffel gesehen habe (ich habe die achte Staffel im Frühling und die neunte dann vor wenigen Wochen gesehen), habe ich Deans Musik gehört und Filme, die in der Show genannt werden, gesehen. Oder Filme/Serien, die die Darsteller vor/nach der Serie gemacht haben. So, lerne ich verschiedene und mehr Dinge kennen. Und wenn ihr ein wenig sozial aktiv seid – Freunde, Internet, was auch immer -, ihr werdet neue Dinge kennen lernen und sie probieren wollen. Manchmal vermeide ich es Dinge zu schauen/lesen, nur um zu vermeiden, dass ich sie sehr mag. Das ist etwas absurd.
Ich mag es ja nicht, andere Menschen in Schubladen zu stecken, weil ich es recht dumm und voreingenommen finde – aber natürlich tut man das unbewusst ohnehin. Aber man kann verscuhen, es zu kontrollieren.
Was immer du versuchst, so wie du auch andere Menschen nicht in Schubladen stecken kannst, geht das auch nicht mit dir selbst.

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

Autumn Outfit

Twinset – handmade | Skirt – handmade (Skirt-Tutorial) | Petticoat – Hell Bunny | Bow – handmade (Tutorial) | Earings – probably claire’s | Deer Brooch – handmade from a Christmas pendant | Necklace Antlers Pendant – handmade | Tights – calzedonia | Shoes – Butterfly Twists | Lipstick – e.l.f. Studio Matte Lip Color in Wine

Pictures taken in Meersburg & Mainau

4 thoughts on “Pigeonholing.

  1. Pingback: Impressions of Meerburg & Mainau | teepüppchen

  2. Pingback: Recap of 2015 & Plans for 2016 | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

