Fox Skirt, Black Dress and Christmas Dress

So, today I wanted to show you a few things I made lately. Since school only started recently and I decided to go from lazy-doing-nothing to doing-all-I-can, I spent a lot of time sewing (and everything else I needed to do).

Bellshaped Skirt
Fabric: Timberland Critters by ADORNit Girls (you can find it here)
Pattern: tutorial will be up tomorrow
Stoff: Timberland Critters by ADORNit Girls (you can find it here)
Schnitt: morgen kommt ein post dazu

I made this skirt last Friday & Saturday and I really love the fabric – the print is so adorable. ♥ My grandma sent it to me a few weeks ago and eventually I made a skirt. I really love the shape of this type of skirts, Even without petticoat the look quite fluffy. Also, I made the waist smaller than I did before, so it’s a little tighter (actually better fitting) which adds to the silhouette. So, yes for autumn!

Black Dress
Fabric: no name printed (bought at Karstadt Munich)
Pattern: Link for skirt-tutorial (without waistband); Top-Pattern: Butterick B5748 (Retro Butterick ’60)
Stoff: kein Name (gekauft bei Karstadt München)
Schnitt: Link für das Rock-Tutorial (ohne Bundband); Top-Schnitt: Butterick B5748 (Retro Butterick ’60)

Actually I wanted to be Tinkerbell this Halloween, but it turned out that green is not my colour. As Liz Lemon like to put it: You know I can’t wear green, Jenna. The Clinique lady says I have witch undertones.. Because, seriously, I look terrible in green tones (very dark is fine), yellow and blue is fine, but the mix just isn’t. So I choose black, to do a Woman in Black costume, and after sewing this dress Tuesday and Wednesday, I now just need a veil, a few dark flowers and a cape kinda thing.

Fox Bow
Friday morning (when I decided to wear the fox skirt) I decided that I needed a fow bow right now. Actually I wanted to sew it earlier, but I forgot about it. So I started sewing in the morning and I only had about 15 minutes left (I decided to ride my bike instead of taking the bus), well as I was ready to go, it started raining and I had to ride my bike while it was raining. Anyway, I wore a matching bow.

Christmas Dress
Fabric: no name printed (bought at Karstadt Munich)
Pattern: Link for skirt-tutorial (without waistband); Top-Pattern: Butterick B5748 (Retro Butterick ’60), but I changed the neckline
Stoff: kein Name (gekauft bei Karstadt München)
Schnitt: Link für das Rock-Tutorial (ohne Bundband); Top-Schnitt: Butterick B5748 (Retro Butterick ’60), aber ich habe den Ausschnitt geändert

I think I mentioned this before, but I just love Christmas. I’m not religious, actually, but I just enjoy the festive season – the decoration, the food, the Christmas markets, everything. Even though some say it’s only stress and consumerism, to me it just is not. Anyway, I found this fabric and fell in love. So, I decided to change the neckline of my favourite pattern, made this yesterday and today and I really like the outcome (also, the zipper is red).

So, that’s it for my current projects, by the end of October/beginning of November I’ll sew the Dita von Teese inspired dress. What did you craft lately?

6 thoughts on “Fox Skirt, Black Dress and Christmas Dress

  1. I can’t wait to see your whole costume! The dress looks great. I never noticed but you don’t wear much black– Halloween is good for playing with other styles.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Pigeonholing. | teepüppchen

  3. Pingback: Fairy Tale Christmas | teepüppchen

  4. Pingback: Recap of 2015 & Plans for 2016 | teepüppchen

  5. Pingback: A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…. | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

