Minnie Mouse Skirt, Cherry Dress and Paisley Skirt

Okay, last week was super productive. Obviously I spend every minute I had on sewing, for I actually did nove have that much time, but the week was quite busy.

Minnie_Mouse_skirt
Cloth: no name printed (bought at Karstadt München) | Tutorial: Link
I wasn’t sure if I really wanted a red polka dot skirt. Actually, I considered it “too typical”, but I went for it anyway. And since I thought a white waist band matched this skirt perfectly. This skirt was made Monday and Tuesday and I used my all time favourite pattern, the easy Swing Skirt (link above) I sew a lot. Red, in my opinion, is a wonderful colour – nevertheless I’d never thought I’d wear this much red. It really is one of my most worn colours, because a lot of my skirts and dresses feature this colour. But I think, that’s a rockabilly thing, for most people my age mainly wear black.

Cherry_Pencil_Case
Cloth: no name printed (bought at Augsburger Restehaus)
A friend of mine celebrated her birthday and since her pencil case was broken, I decided on seing a new one for her with this beautiful cherry cloth. On Thursday I made his and I actually made it a lot like those pocket tissue holders, adding a zipper.

Cherry_Dress
Cloth: no name printed (bought at Augsburger Restehaus); Link for skirt-tutorial (without waistband); Top-Pattern: Butterick B5748 (Retro Butterick ’60)
So, I love this Butterick Pattern and this is the second dress I made with it (Thursday, Friday and Saturday) and I think the belt matches it perfectly. This cloth is from Augsburg, too and I love these cherries, I think cherries look even prettier on white and now I want a cherry-clip for my hair even more (I only own a strawberry). And isn’t this dress summer-y? You know, I don’t like summer for the weather (I prefer winter), but you can go out without thights and jacket, so that’s a plus.

Paisley_Skirt
Cloth (says): Baby Boom (bought at Augsburger Restehaus) | Tutorial: Link
It seems like I use prints, I never wanted to, because I’m actually not that fond of Paisley either. But I just love this one. This light blue is just pretty and the Paisley isn’t that typical. After seeing a picture on ModCloth I decided I needed a light pink sation ribbon for this cloth and therefore this can be used as a belt. This skirt was made on sunday, by the way.

What did you sew recently? And what are your plans?

16 thoughts on “Minnie Mouse Skirt, Cherry Dress and Paisley Skirt

  1. Pingback: Cherries, Pearls and Red Lips | teepüppchen

  2. Pingback: Paisley in Venice | teepüppchen

  3. Pingback: Minnie Mouse | teepüppchen

  4. Pingback: Recap of 2015 & Plans for 2016 | teepüppchen

  5. Pingback: these are a few of my favourite things | a dream in blue | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

