diy – Adding Pockets

Addingpockets
Actually I planed on showing you this easy tutorial yesterday, but obviously I didn’t, because I did not find the time. That’s actually the reason why I’m rather little active in the blogging world today. I have to do a lot of school stuff and am very tired (though I sleep enough). Anyway – here’s how to add pockets.

Eigentlich wollte ich diese einfach Anleitung gestern schon zeigen, aber offenbar habe ich nicht getan, weil ich die Zeit einfach nicht gefunden habe. Das ist eigentlich der Grund, warum ich in letzten Zeit in der Bloggerwelt weniger aktiv bin. Ich habe ziemlich viel in der Schule zu tun und ich bin ziemlich müde (auch wenn ich genug schlafe). Egal – jetzt geht’s los.

Material:

  • Cloth | Stoff
  • Scissors | Schere
  • Tailor’s chalk | Schneiderkreide
  • A skirt to add pockets to (preferably a swing/wide skirt) | einen Rock, der Tashcne bekommen soll (am besten ein Tellerrock/anderer, weiter Rock)

Tutorial:
Addingpockets_2
First thing to do: Cut out pieces, that are lager than your hand, you can see the form above. The even side is skewed, in my case it’s about 16 cm, the lower side 7 cm lower than the upper. The round side (the point farest away) is about 21 cm away from the middle of the even side. So you need two pieces for each side, fliped vertical. Then, place the pockets (print on print) on the skirt. I choose to place them about 5 cm below the waistline, after folding the skirt to have them excatly on my sides. Place them as I did above with the round side down. Next thing to do is mark the ends, cut where you want to add them and then sew the pocket-patterns to the cutted sides with about 0.5 cm seam allowance.

Zuerst werden die Taschen ausgeschnitten, die größer als eure Hand sind, wie ihr oben sehen könnt. Die gerade Seite ist schräg, in meinem Fall etwa 16 cm, the niedriger Seite 7 cm tifer als die höhere. Die runde Seite (also der Punkt am weitesten weg) ist etwas 21 cm von der Mitte der geraden Seite entfernt. Ihr braucht zwei Stücke für jede Side, vertikal gespiegelt. Legt dann die Taschen (Muster auf Muster) auf den Rock. Ich habe entschieden, sie etwa 5 cm unter dem Bund anzubringen, nachdem ich den Rock gefaltet habe, damit die Taschen genau seitlich von meinem Körper liegen. Legt sie so hin wie ich oben, also mit der runden Seite unten. Als nächstes die Enden markieren, dort schneiden, wo die Taschen ergänzt werden, und dann die Taschen-Schnitte an die eingeschnittenen Seiten mit 0.5 cm Nahtzugabe nähen.

Addingpockets_3
Put the inside out, the pockets too and pin the pockets to each other. Then sew along the pockets and also about 1 cm along the skirt – again with 0.5 cm sewing allowance. Last thing to do is to turn the skirt on the correct side againand ironing it.

Jetzt auf links drehen, auch die Taschen, und diese zusammen pinnen. Dann entlang der Taschen nähen, sowie etwa 1 cm am Rock – wieder mir 0.5 cm Nahtzugabe. Als letztes wieder auf rechts drehen und bügeln.

Addingpockets_4

Pockets are literally the best thing to add to a skirt. If you just want to carry your mobile and a few coins – or don’t have the perfect bag for you outfit… So I just love pockets on clothing.

Taschen sind buchstäblich das beste, was man bei einem Rock ergänzen kann. Wenn ihr nur euer Hand und ein paar Münzen mitnehmen wollt – oder einfach keine Tasche zum Outfit passt… Ich liebe Taschen auf Kleidung einfach.

12 thoughts on “diy – Adding Pockets

  1. Omg! This skirt is amazing! It’s so sunny I can’t stop looking at it! Looks so happy:)
    Thank you for new instructions. I think I’d not bother myself making pockets:D I guess I’m lazy:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

