Cherries & Fountain

cherry_and_fountain

cherry_and_fountain_2

cherry_and_fountain_3

cherry_and_fountain_4
Who said fruit prints? I just love them. Strawberries, raspberries, apricots, all of them. But then again I’m a lover of novelty prints in general. When I started dressing rockabilly I consider them much too striking, but soon enough I didn’t really care anymore – my way of dressing is quite noticeable anyway. And to be honest – I don’t mind, because it’s me.
The blouse is about a year old by now and it’s so versatile, that I wear it with almost everything. And it kind of reminds me of Betty Draper. Even though I don’t watch Mad Men anymore, I just love her style. Once again my stockings a too dark for my nearly white legs…

Every time I want to take pictures, it drizzles. Seriously, every single time. And therefore my curls deflate. Actually I really love rainy and cloudy days – autumn, winter. Better than those hot summer days. But what happens to my curls is just lousy.

Wer hat da von Obst-Prints geredet? Ich liebe sie einfach. Erbeeren, Himbeeren, Aprikosen, alle Früchte. Aber ich mag eben Novelty Prints generell. Als ich angefangen habe, mich im Rockabilly-Stil zu kleiden, fand ich sie zu auffällig, aber mir war das bald egal – die Art , wie ich mich kleide, ist ja ohnehin auffällig. Und um ehrlich zu sein – es stört mich nicht, weil das ich bin.
Die Bluse ist inzwischen wohl etwa ein Jahr alt und sie ist so vielfältig, dass ich sie it fast allem mal trage. Und sie erinnert mich an Betty Draper. Denn, auch wenn ich die Serie nicht mehr schaue, ich liebe ihren Stil einfach. Un wieder einmal sind meine Strümpfe zu dunkel für meine fast weißen Beine…

Jedes Mal, wenn ich Bilder machen will, nieselt es. Ernsthaft, jedes Mal. Und deswegen fallen meine Locken zusammen. Eigenlich liebe ich regnerische und wolkige Tage ja – Herbst, Winter. Besser als heiße Sommertage. Aber was dann mit meinen Locken passiert, ist eben Mist.

cherry_and_fountain_5

cherry_and_fountain_6

cherry_and_fountain_7

cherry_and_fountain_8

cherry_and_fountain_9

Blouse – Mango (old) | Skirt – handmade (Tutorial) | Petticoat – Hellbunny | seamed thights – Falke | Shoes – Deichmann | Belt – Hengsong via Amazon | Lipstick – sleek Stiletto | (Faux-)Pearl-Necklace – my Mama | Mary Poppins Version from 1952 (Dressler Verlag)

Pictures taken by the wonderful Thyra. | Bilder gemacht von der wunderbaren Thyra.

17 thoughts on “Cherries & Fountain

  1. Wie immer zuckerüße Bilder, den Kirschaufdruck finde ich auch sehr süß.Ich finds auch vollkommen in Ordnung, wenn man auffällige Kleidung trägt, solange es nicht nur darum geht, aufzufallen. Das find ich total nervig… -.- Aber geht mich eigentlich auch nichts an, find die Einstellung nur banane, wenn es beim “eigenen” Stil nur noch darum geht, wie andere dich sehen… So, sorry, abgeschweift. Steht dir auf jeden Fall beides sehr gut! :)

    Like

    • Danke dir. Na, das mag ich auch nicht, verstehe auch voll was du meinst, Stil sollte halt etwas eigenes sein (egal, ob er von etwas inspiriert ist oder nicht) und für einen selbst.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So beautiful photos! Love you hair! Skirt is amazing..as all your skirts:) I need to find fruit textile. I live in a new city for 3 years and know only one boring textile store. I guess I need finally to explore:) I used to sew when I was in school but I didn’t do anythign for long time. But thanks o your instruction post I will try soon again:)
    Thanks for english part;)

    Like

    • Thank you. :)
      Yeah, some textile stores are quite boring, but once you find nice ones you will go there over and over again. :D And I hope you’ll find something.
      I’m so glad to hear this & looking forward to your Skirt.
      You’re very welcome. ;)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Recap of 2015 & Plans for 2016 | teepüppchen

Leave a Reply

